• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help How to make custom Moto 360 watch faces

So, I'm not really good with making stuff yet and need a bit of help. I'm learning, slowly.

What I would like to have, and haven't found, is rotating digital hands. Not sure how to explain it but if it's 9:50 then the 9 should be at the 9 position and the :50 should be at the 10 position but reading :50. There would be no ticks or hour/minute markings on the face, just the rotating digital readout. They would be layered over my face image.

How would I do this?

uploadfromtaptalk1415027219202.jpg

This is what I have now. I'd like the dots to be digital readouts.

Upvote 0
I am new to it too. I think you would have to make conditionals in the opacity for every minute stop, every hour stop to appear when that exact minute occurs and not appear when not that minute. I don't think there are text boxes that can move with the minutes. (actually the help says math coding can move text based on conditions but gives no examples).

Found this: https://www.reddit.com/r/Facer/comments/2g4xi4/how_to_facer_math/

Best thing is to find a watch that does something similar. and look at the way the conditionals are coded.
Moving Blocks (proof of concept) by Shaggy | FaceRepo

bearduck | FaceRepo

8 & Jr Annual Calendar - Wood | FaceRepo

Upvote 0
Now there's an argument for the lawyers. I do know that those designs are protected by copyright and if I had my company image being diluted by digital copies, I might be flattered for a few seconds and then I'd put a stop to it.

I am sure no one is going to confuse a $6k Rolex Submariner with a $250 Moto 360, it still cheapens the brand to have unauthorized copies of supposedly exclusive designs freely distributed.

Upvote 0