1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

How to make custom Moto 360 watch faces

Discussion in 'Moto 360' started by phandroid, Oct 7, 2014.

1. phandroid

phandroid Admin News Bot

The Moto 360 comes with some attractive watch faces, and most of them can even be customized to your liking. Still, you might want something a little more personal. You can create your own custom watch face with an app called Facer.

More...

Outatime likes this.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Clementine_3

Clementine_3 Extreme Android User
    VIP Member

So, I'm not really good with making stuff yet and need a bit of help. I'm learning, slowly.

What I would like to have, and haven't found, is rotating digital hands. Not sure how to explain it but if it's 9:50 then the 9 should be at the 9 position and the :50 should be at the 10 position but reading :50. There would be no ticks or hour/minute markings on the face, just the rotating digital readout. They would be layered over my face image.

How would I do this?

uploadfromtaptalk1415027219202.jpg

This is what I have now. I'd like the dots to be digital readouts.

3. legalkill

legalkill Android Enthusiast

I am new to it too. I think you would have to make conditionals in the opacity for every minute stop, every hour stop to appear when that exact minute occurs and not appear when not that minute. I don't think there are text boxes that can move with the minutes. (actually the help says math coding can move text based on conditions but gives no examples).

Found this: https://www.reddit.com/r/Facer/comments/2g4xi4/how_to_facer_math/

Best thing is to find a watch that does something similar. and look at the way the conditionals are coded.
    Moving Blocks (proof of concept) by Shaggy | FaceRepo

bearduck | FaceRepo

8 & Jr Annual Calendar - Wood | FaceRepo

4. Outatime

Outatime Android Expert