1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to paste clipboard?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by 1eyedjack, Mar 9, 2013.

  1. 1eyedjack

    1eyedjack Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    This is going to sound really stupid, sorry. I am new to Android.

    I am running Firefox 19.0.2 on on a Galaxy Note 10.1 tablet (Jellybean) and I have some content in the clipboard which I wish to paste into the text compose window when posting a message to a bulletin board, but hanged if I can find the option to paste the clipboard. Is there some generic method of doing this?

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Unforgiven

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    33,603
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    33,603
    33,768
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    You should be able to long press in the text box where you want to paste from your clipboard and a menu will pop up allowing you to paste.
     
    ardchoille likes this.
  3. 1eyedjack

    1eyedjack Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Thanks. Tried that but nothing happened.
     
  4. ardchoille

    ardchoille Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    3,684
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    3,684
    1,940
    333
    Male
    Ordained Minister
    Seattle
    Try backing out of the window that you're trying to paste into and go back to it. Sometimes I have to do this in order to get the popup menu that Unforgiven was referring to.
     
  5. Jack Sheet

    Jack Sheet Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2013

    Feb 11, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Test
    谢谢
    Test successful here
    Just does not work at other site. Am informed that they are using old bb software that does not have mobile skin whatever that is. Am surprised that it is not handled at os level
     

Share This Page

Loading...