• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root How to put apps on sd card??

i dont understand that, im new to the apps on the sd card

No offense to thomas above, but you want this instead...

Here's the link to Kouma's thread. You need to read this:

[Kernel][GB] KoumaKernel 2.2

The procedure I used for my phone to move all of /data to the SD card:

• BACK UP YOUR PHONE (e.g., using ClockWorkMod)
  • Formatted my SD card with GParted live CD to have a 2 GB ext4 partition.
  • Installed CTMod 3.3
  • Downloaded Root Explorer (since I already own a copy) to modify the file residing at /system/koumamod. This is a for-pay file explorer but you can find others that are free. Make sure this line: setprop koumakernelmount "SSM" has a hash # in front of it. Make sure this line: setprop koumakernelmount "data" does not have a hash in front of it. Make sure you set the file system to read-write in the file browser, modify the file, then set it back to read-only.
  • Reboot.
  • Check your storage in Settings.
  • Frighten your wife with your involuntary Daffy Duck impression.

After I calmed down, I used GParted to repartition the ext4 partition to be 3 GB JUST BECAUSE

Behold, a dark miracle...

2whq98i.png

Reactions: haris163
Upvote 0
No offense to thomas above, but you want this instead...

Here's the link to Kouma's thread. You need to read this:

[Kernel][GB] KoumaKernel 2.2

The procedure I used for my phone to move all of /data to the SD card:

• BACK UP YOUR PHONE (e.g., using ClockWorkMod)
  • Formatted my SD card with GParted live CD to have a 2 GB ext4 partition.
  • Installed CTMod 3.3