1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

How to recovered system apps

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Foglight, Nov 6, 2014.

1. Foglight

Foglight Newbie

System/app/Book.apk, system/app/PlusOne.apk, system/app/Magazines.apk, system/app/Hangouts.apk, system/app/ChromeWithBrowser.apk and I appreciate any help plz

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. bcrichster

bcrichster ROMinator

Just download wanted APKs from playstore or pull APKs from NonFlashable removed/deodex.zip in OP of B12 stock rom. Apps will automatically go to system/apps upon installation

SuperR likes this.
  3. SuperR

SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer

Need more info. What rom are you using? Do you need odexed or deodexed apps?

4. Foglight

Foglight Newbie

I'm stock

5. Foglight

Foglight Newbie

Idk I'm pretty new at this sorry but all I know is I tried to update it look like the system app iremove has something to do with it

6. Foglight

Foglight Newbie

7. SuperR

SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer

I am guessing you are on stock B07 (Android 4.1.2) trying to update to B12 (Android 4.4.2). If that is the case, you can grab one of the 4.1.2 stock roms from here and grab any files you want from it.

If you have a custom recovery and are on a deodexed rom, you will not be able to update using the carrier OTA (over the air) update. In this case you can go to the stock 4.4.2 rom thread to get your device updated.

If you do not have a custom recovery and are getting the OTA notification to update, I would really appreciate if you could grab the update from your /cache partition after it downloads but before you reboot to install it :)

8. Foglight

Foglight Newbie

No custom recovery for me and how I do that

9. SuperR

SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer

That means you need the apps from the unmodified rom listed in the 4.1.2 rom link i provided earlier.