1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips How to refresh page?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by avacomputers, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. avacomputers

    avacomputers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    374
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    374
    31
    43
    Computer Tech.
    Ok, I knew how to refresh a webpage by long press but that does not seem to work on the evo. Anyone got it to work?
     

    Advertisement

  2. TheBlackPrince

    TheBlackPrince Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    238
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010

    Apr 17, 2010
    238
    30
    63
    Amateur Computer Scientist
    Does pressing the menu button bring up a menu that has the refresh option on stock android browser? It does on Dolphin HD
     
  3. rzenger

    rzenger Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    162
    45
    43
    You just need to press menu and the refresh icon.

    Edit: Had to grab my phone and double check, I was wrong about that, sorry.
     
  4. vikingjunior

    vikingjunior Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    243
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    243
    16
    38
    Great question
     
  5. avacomputers

    avacomputers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    374
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    374
    31
    43
    Computer Tech.
    No it doesn't. That menu does not have refresh, although it should.
     
  6. vikingjunior

    vikingjunior Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    243
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    243
    16
    38
    Not under menu more either
     
  7. avacomputers

    avacomputers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    374
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    374
    31
    43
    Computer Tech.
    Nope.
     
  8. Howie

    Howie Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,412
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    1,412
    71
    148
    IT
    Central NY
    drag the browser down so you see the URL bar. that should have the refresh icon on the right side then.
     
  9. avacomputers

    avacomputers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    374
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    374
    31
    43
    Computer Tech.
    Ok, thanks. So simple yet I never thought of it.
     
  10. TheAndroidWorks

    TheAndroidWorks Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    269
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    269
    27
    43
    Android Developer
    Nashville
    howie is exactly right, it is the little two arrows that make a circle to the right of the url at the top of every web page. It is kind of hidden up there unless you scroll up to it.
     
  11. Howie

    Howie Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,412
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    1,412
    71
    148
    IT
    Central NY
    glad you found it :)
     
  12. R1_Rydah

    R1_Rydah Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    165
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    165
    21
    38
    MD
    U dont have to scroll to get to the url box, just tap the menu button
     
  13. jacker

    jacker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    76
    8
    16


    this!!!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...