1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How to reinstall Froyo Proper over the unofficial update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by CrucialTK, Aug 23, 2010.

  1. CrucialTK

    CrucialTK Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008

    Oct 22, 2008
    25
    0
    35
    Telephone Technician
    Frederick, MD
    So I did the unofficial update and applied the patch, but it still acts kinda funky and runs all the time (full speed when it's supposed to be asleep). I was wondering how I can clear the OS that's on there currently. I'm not trying to load a rom, just re-upping the OS.

    Can anyone please help? Thanks in advance.

    Just as backstory in case it's not clear, I've tried the 'clear storage' fix a few times a week for the last two weeks. It still hasn't fixed the problem.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Cubanjinx

    Cubanjinx Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    138
    18
    38
    Los Angeles
    Dont think its that easy. If we were able to just go back to watever os we wanted a lot of ppl would be rooted and on froyo
     
  3. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,424
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Many others have found it's sufficient to simply clear out the caches and data buffers causing those symptoms - kindly see - How to fix Froyo

    A _lot_ of success stories with that.

    PS - totally meant to ask this earlier -

    Are you at .3 and looking to upgrade to the official .6 release?
     
  4. CrucialTK

    CrucialTK Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008

    Oct 22, 2008
    25
    0
    35
    Telephone Technician
    Frederick, MD
    I've tried everything listed there, and I'm at .6, but I started with the unofficial Froyo to .3, then did the unofficial upgrade to .6. I was looking to do it the normal way, at least I was hoping... just wanna do a complete wipe of the phone, including the current factory image. i suppose it isn't that simple.
     
  5. CrucialTK

    CrucialTK Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008

    Oct 22, 2008
    25
    0
    35
    Telephone Technician
    Frederick, MD
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...