1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to remove bloat ware from kingo super user

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by 20GT, Aug 31, 2017.

  1. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    How can we remove the bloat ware that comes with this app?

    ROOTED SAMSUNG-SGH-1527★Android version 4.4.2★Baseband version l527UCSBNJ4★Kernel version 3.4.0-1711751★Build number KOT49H.I527UCSBNJ4

    Screenshot_2017-08-31-06-28-08.png

    Screenshot_2017-08-31-08-08-07.png

    Screenshot_2017-08-31-06-28-22.png
     

    Advertisement

    #1 20GT, Aug 31, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2017
  2. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,751
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,751
    1,925
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    You can't.
    It comes with the junk automatically.
     
    mikedt likes this.
  3. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    If I freeze the app will I still have root?

    I went to a cell phone shop and I thought they were really going to root it but they used this app and charged me 25$

    :(
     
  4. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,751
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,751
    1,925
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    If you're asking to remove the bloat ware after rooting, yes, you can uninstall them.
     
  5. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    No I'm asking if I freeze kingo super user will I still have root
     
  6. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,238
    Posts:
    25,089
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    25,089
    14,051
    3,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    FYI, DUcallerADservice, that's Baidu advertising, which is something you absolutely DO NOT want on your phone. Of course that's how Kingo Root is "free" and is monetized. If you're not in China, anything DU is best avoided like the plague.

    If Kingo really messes up your phone, ultimately you may need to reflash it with original manufacturer(Samsung?) firmware or a suitable custom ROM.
     
    #6 mikedt, Aug 31, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2017
    Jfalls63 likes this.
  7. svim

    svim Android Expert
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    608
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013

    Dec 19, 2013
    3,980
    3,011
    608
    Illinois
    As you used the word 'freeze' I'm assuming you're referring to the popular app, Titanium Backup. There's a free version and a low cost pro version (well worth the cost BTW) and along with advanced backup functionality it will allow you to 'freeze' or 'defrost' apps and background services, giving you the ability to freeze specific items to either just render them inactive or determine how relevant or necessary they actually are. In your situation, you can use TB to freeze those annoying Kingo services and see how that works out before actually removing them. If your phone becomes unstable with those items frozen, just use the defrost option to restore them.
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.keramidas.TitaniumBackup
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.keramidas.TitaniumBackupPro&hl=en
    (Instead of paying some repair shop to install the free version that you can simply install yourself, you can buy the 'pro' version for a lot less and you'll actually be helping out the actual developers get funded.)

    A supplemental option is to install a good firewall app and block those Kingo services from any WiFi and any cellular connectivity. I'll recommend AFWall+, it has a really good feature set and nice user interface. It's probably a good idea to install this whatever the situation as it gives you control over what apps can and cannot get any online access.
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=dev.ukanth.ufirewall
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=dev.ukanth.ufirewall.donate

    You might also want to look into replacing some of the Kingo cruft with alternatives that aren't all about compromising your privacy. This XDA posting is a good place to start:
    https://www.xda-developers.com/xda-external-link/guide-to-replace-kingoroot-with-supersu/
    Installing a good, custom Recovery and replacing Kingo's supersu with Chainfire's (now under Codingcode's venue) SuperSU should make it easier to remove Kingo entirely and remain rooted.
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.cgollner.flashify&hl=en
    https://twrp.me/Devices/
    https://download.chainfire.eu/1113/SuperSU/UPDATE-SuperSU-v2.82-20170528234214.zip
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=eu.chainfire.supersu&hl=en
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=eu.chainfire.supersu.pro
     
    Jfalls63 and 20GT like this.
  8. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    yes I definitely do not want to use this app.
    I don't know anything about flashing I'll check out those link

    ROOTED SAMSUNG-SGH-1527★Android version 4.4.2★Baseband version l527UCSBNJ4★Kernel version 3.4.0-1711751★Build number KOT49H.I527UCSBNJ4
     
  9. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    You need to choose the recovery you want to use (twrp, cwm, philz) look up your device model under about device????
     
  10. svim

    svim Android Expert
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    608
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013

    Dec 19, 2013
    3,980
    3,011
    608
    Illinois
    SGH-1527 indicates you've got a Galaxy Mega. If that's correct than:
    https://twrp.me/devices/samsunggalaxymega63.html
    CWM and Philz (my favorite) will still suffice but note that neither one is still actively being supported. Developers for TWRP are still quite active and continue to support it.
     
    Jfalls63 likes this.
  11. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    how to know which one for the mega?

    21230867_10214036792093149_3538727843602720794_n.jpg

    21192964_10214036833014172_430862535363369102_n.jpg
     
    #11 20GT, Aug 31, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2017
  12. svim

    svim Android Expert
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    608
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013

    Dec 19, 2013
    3,980
    3,011
    608
    Illinois
    Is there any menu option explaining the difference between those two 2.8.7.0 listings?
    If not go for the top one and if there's a problem try the second. TWRP's site shows they provide both tar and img files if that's the issue involved.
     
  13. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    I'm getting "something went wrong downloading please try again, in a few minutes"

    i downloaded them from the site

    "Choose the recovery you want to download and flash it."
    "if there's a problem try the second"

    what does it mean flash it is it replacing? is this like a factory reset but different? am i going to lose the data on my phone?
     
    #13 20GT, Aug 31, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2017
  14. svim

    svim Android Expert
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    608
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013

    Dec 19, 2013
    3,980
    3,011
    608
    Illinois
    Yes, in this instance 'flashing' is essentially the same as replacing. A 'Factory Reset' does NOT pertain to anything directly related to the operating system, what it does do is wipe the one partition dedicated to storing the user's data. When you're doing something like flashing a custom Recovery that's working with the system, if you were to do a Factory Reset than that does affect your personal data. But do keep in mind that any time you're working with the operating system that's a high risk task so always have your personal data backed up.
     
  15. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    3. Choose the recovery you want to download and flash it.
    5. After that you flash it, then reboot device.

    so what am i flashing the second time whatever is in the SuperSU zip file?
     
  16. svim

    svim Android Expert
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    608
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013

    Dec 19, 2013
    3,980
    3,011
    608
    Illinois
    Once rooted, your phone needs something like SuperSU to act as a intermediate background service between you and the apps on your phone. SuperSU keeps track of which apps can and cannot use root access, and logs their activity for your reference later if needed.
    I really don't know if the Kingo SuperSu app has been altered in any way but if it's a choice between the Chainfire/Codingcode version or the Kingo version I put my trust in the former.
     
    Jfalls63 likes this.
  17. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    I froze kingo super user and rebooted.
    When it came back up I used fx Explorer to look at the system files and TB also works.

    I tried to run SuperSU and got binaries are occupied
     
  18. James L

    James L Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    293
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Dec 29, 2014
    1,313
    657
    293
    Male
    Owner root-android-easy.com
    Peoria Il
    SuperSU is showing binary occupied due to Kingo, Use TB pro and then uninstall Kingo with it or open the Kingo app and see if there is a unroot option, not sure.

    Then reflash SuperSU let's say version 2.8.2 i've used this version alot and haven't had any issues. Or use Super Sume.

    The same thing happens at times with the S7 nougat root, with that you just run the unroot bat and then re run the root bat.
     
    svim likes this.
  19. James L

    James L Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    293
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014

    Dec 29, 2014
    1,313
    657
    293
    Male
    Owner root-android-easy.com
    Peoria Il
  20. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    They just whip the words out there "flash it" it doesn't break my phone if it's the wrong one?
    They also mentioned flash it twice.
    What am I flashing the second time?
    Different portions can be flashed separately?
    I understand installing SuperSU so I'm flashing the recovery image again after installing SuperSU?
     
    #20 20GT, Sep 1, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2017
  21. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
  22. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    If I uninstall the root it won't be rooted any more. The cell guy said this app was the only way.
    That's why I was trying to not remove the root.
    There's a root bat for my phone?
    I'll try
    https://forum.xda-developers.com/an...g/replace-kingoroot-supersu-manually-t3573361
    When I get home.
    I'd also like to know how to unbtick my phone before beginning
     
  23. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    So I should unfreeze kingo super user?
    Every app has assess to my root right now because I don't have any type of SU?
     
  24. svim

    svim Android Expert
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    608
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013

    Dec 19, 2013
    3,980
    3,011
    608
    Illinois
    If you froze the Kingo SuperSU before replacing it with the Chainfire/Codingcode SuperSU, try going through the entire process again, but with the Kingo SuperSU running. Go into it's Settings menu and disable its functionality, And this part applies to any app you want to completely remove all traces of if, when you're uninstalling an app, don't just tap the 'Uninstall' button. Tap the 'Force stop' button, now tap the 'Clear data' button, and then the 'Uninstall' button. If you don't 'Clear data' a lot apps leave their settings and config files behind when you tap the Uninstall button. Now be sure to go into the Settings menu of the Chainfire/Codingcode SuperSU.

    It's not a matter of every app having root access. Most do not, as that's determined by the developer of the app, SuperSU cannot enable/disable any app to have root access, what it does is do is allow you enable/disable root access for those particular apps that are 'root' capable.
     
    Daniel Fernandes and Dannydet like this.
  25. 20GT

    20GT Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #353
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    203
    6
    36
    Male
    It's just frozen for now to keep it at bay. I'm not home yet so I haven't done any processes. But I'll remember that when I do.
    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...