1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How to remove FlyX

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by aPSPer, Jul 9, 2011.

  1. aPSPer

    aPSPer Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011

    Jul 8, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hello, I'm new to the Android world.
    I received a Droid X(MB810) running FlyX v0.1 Final. I would like to put it back to it's original OS(?), or just as it was out of the box. It did not come with a SD card and I do not know if it was ever backed up.
    This phone also is using ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.6 to boot.
    I know I'm totally missing something here, so be easy on me.
    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mruno

    mruno Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    949
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    949
    180
    103
    Male
    Home
  3. Aggie12

    Aggie12 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,682
    429
    163
    student
    Planet Earth
    aPSPer, I moved your topic to the root forum where it will get better responses.

    That being said I went and grabbed another link for you. This is a method where you will burn a bootable linux OS onto a cd and it will do it that way. IMO both are easy but the second one is my preference.
     
  4. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
  5. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,067
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    1,067
    246
    143
    Project Manager - SAS Construction
    Bremen, Georgia
  6. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    Just to add, since I didn't see it mentioned, if you decide to root again after returning to stock, you will need an SD card ;)
     
  7. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
     #63
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    yeah sd cards kinda help
     
  8. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    Yup, good place for storage :D
     
  9. aPSPer

    aPSPer Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011

    Jul 8, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks a lot folks. mruno, that worked perfect and I'm back to stock.

    And yes, I will use an SD card in any future rooting adventures.

    Thanks again!
     
  10. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA

    Cool, glad it worked out for you :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...