1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How to reset touch screen?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by HyperM3, Apr 1, 2010.

  1. HyperM3

    HyperM3 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #318
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    501
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    501
    49
    68
    Male
    Audi Brand Specialist at Princeton Audi
    Lawrenceville, NJ
    So twice in the past two days, the screen isnt registering where Im tapping on it. Last night, when I was trying to pick the middle right lower icon, it kept opening the menu. When I clicked the lower right icon, it would click the dot for the next window.

    It was seeming to register about a half inch lower on the screen than where I was actually pressing.

    Another thing that was happening was when scrolling, it would click on things instead of scroll. I was in the Appmarket and scrolling through apps when it would click on one and then start installing. This was very frustrating although I was lucky none of the apps that installed were paid apps.

    Its working fine now this morning but its a bit disconcerting.

    Has anyone been able to do a screen reset or reconfigure the touch?
     

    Advertisement

  2. SnotF

    SnotF Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    454
    12
    38
    Boston Baby!
    Never needed to, but that's not to say there isn't a way. Call HTC and find out? They've been very helpful when I've called, and the hold time was really short.
     
  3. markie-m8

    markie-m8 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009

    Sep 16, 2009
    109
    0
    35
    It happens to me a few times a day sometimes not at all, just hit the on off button and all's good again for a bit.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...