1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to restore "Forever"/"Just this time" app configurations?

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by fidas, Dec 25, 2013.

  1. fidas

    fidas Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013

    Dec 25, 2013
    3
    1
    6
    Hey guys!

    I have a probelm: I wanted to edit a photo I downloaded through an app so I clicked in the 'File Manage'r instead of the 'Gallery' and when the device asked me (as it always does) if that was a permanent or casual decision I clicked "Forever" :thumbdown:

    Can anyone help me to restore this definition!? I re-installed the app but nothing happened. Not even 'cleaning' the app's cache this definition changed.

    I hate it. Please, help! :thinking:

    Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,953
    Posts:
    17,909
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    17,909
    13,142
    1,953
    Male
    Graduate Student
    MN
    Its going to be slightly different based on what device you have, but in general within settings>apps you'll have

    [​IMG]

    Reset app preferences :cool:
     
    funkylogik and Mikestony like this.
  3. fidas

    fidas Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013

    Dec 25, 2013
    3
    1
    6
    Thanks man! It doesn't work individually, for each app, jut for all of them - right?
     
  4. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    4,218
    Posts:
    30,226
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    30,226
    25,473
    4,218
    Male
    Next to you
    Or perhaps a "clear defaults" from the manage apps/all/app in question
    [​IMG]

    And also. Welcome to the forums :)

    Edit: boy do I type slow :(

    I think Rx's way does all app preferences...my way does one app. I think ;)
     
    Rxpert83, funkylogik and fidas like this.
  5. fidas

    fidas Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013

    Dec 25, 2013
    3
    1
    6
    I couldn't restore any defaults, seems there was none to clean :x
    So I did as u first suggested and now it's solved!
    Thanks a lot man!!

    Cheers
     
    Mikestony likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...