1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How to root the LG Leon/LG Power

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rcunningham, May 28, 2015.

  1. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,483
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014

    Sep 30, 2014
    1,483
    485
    173
    Male
    Lansing
    Ya ut oh!
     

    Advertisement

  2. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,483
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014

    Sep 30, 2014
    1,483
    485
    173
    Male
    Lansing
    Let me see if I got this clear SuperSU isnt updating for you like after you flash CM and boot into system? And you boot into recovery two ways. Either keypress combo which is hold volume down plus power button till LG logo shows then let off power real quick then push power button again while still holding vol dwn and you're in TWRP. Or use one I'd the many Rebooter apps on playstore etc. and press reboot into recovery. The keypress is handy for when you can't get into you're phone to reach the reboot apk or any apk for that matter. U need more help hit me up & I'll walk you through it. I still have an ol' Leon sitting around so ya just hit me up if you don't get er figured out bro. [emoji6]
     
  3. antonioblee1

    antonioblee1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013

    Jan 6, 2013
    442
    170
    78
    Male
    Just flash a ROM or kdz back if you got twrp than your not bricked
     
  4. Kenten1993

    Kenten1993 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    May 11, 2014

    May 11, 2014
    35
    1
    16
    Male
    Yeah, but to Unbrick the device if you have neither of those is a guide that I found, plus talking to the creator of the guide. I don't know if there are ROM's for the LG leon.
     
  5. Noobified

    Noobified Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013

    Feb 19, 2013
    298
    377
    98
    Male
    Android Developer
    Not sure what exactly you meant about the guide, but I assume your saying you don't have a pc and USB cable since that's the requirements. Yes, there is a ROM I'm guessing you missed the rooting section of this device specific thread.
     
    The-Truth likes this.
  6. cell2011

    cell2011 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    479
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    479
    38
    43
    Male
    caregiver/laborer
    charleston WV
    Can i use my micro AT&T sim in this phone just change the apn settings?
     
  7. israel lopez

    israel lopez Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015

    Jul 13, 2015
    7
    0
    15
    Male
     
  8. israel lopez

    israel lopez Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015

    Jul 13, 2015
    7
    0
    15
    Male
     
  9. RickyRlto

    RickyRlto Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016

    Feb 8, 2016
    18
    1
    26
    Male
    Ok this needs to be 100% on point so please any advice will do.

    *i want to root a phone

    *back up all up.

    *save to sdcard

    *recover on another phone that i wiped OS on

    *unroot the phone i backed up to normal.

    *im confident in each step except unroot. I need help on that the most. But still would like a step by step if anyone has the time. Please and thank you
     
  10. SkyeLight07

    SkyeLight07 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016

    Mar 4, 2016
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    I rooted my Tracfone LG Power with KingRoot and then tried to use SuperSU-me but that ended up soft bricking my phone. I then factory reset the phone but that didn't help. I'm still stuck on the boot screen. Does anyone know a way out of this?
     
  11. RickyRlto

    RickyRlto Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016

    Feb 8, 2016
    18
    1
    26
    Male
    Same thing happened to me. This got me out of it. Obviously its not for your phone but if you can find your phones kdz, im pretty sure you use these tools. Basically download drivers, flash tool, your phones kdz(you have to find this on your own), and follow these instructions. Im not guaranteeing anything but this is just to show you a path of where you may need to go so you wont feel so lost. Good luck.

    http://androidforums.com/threads/me...oot-works-every-time-100.992369/#post-7239267
     
    SkyeLight07 likes this.
  12. Bellthegaomon

    Bellthegaomon Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016

    Feb 6, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    USA
  13. Reaga

    Reaga Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016

    Jul 12, 2016
    13
    1
    26
    So I used KingRoot explicitly to try and gain access to the Hotspot feature, but no hotspot app seems to work (and I have used Tether Unlock to allow it). I can do it by USB, but no hotspot feature. Obviously I now have root access, so does anyone know the simplest solution? I'm avoiding Custom ROMs because they're hard to find for less-popular phones and it looks to me like I'd lose a lot of files and apps I'd already downloaded.
     
  14. Nintendo1889

    Nintendo1889 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    419
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010

    Nov 9, 2010
    419
    70
    63
    Does anyone know how keep kingroot at 4.6 or disable the 4.9 lock screen? It now auto updates itself.
     
    #164 Nintendo1889, Jul 12, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2016
  15. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert
    Rank:
     #93
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,483
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014

    Sep 30, 2014
    1,483
    485
    173
    Male
    Lansing
    I wouldn't stick with using Kingroot as you're (root right granting apk.) If one were to unroot and use kingo root one could easily install American built SuperSu apk over kingo root which has no "su blocker" and really is the way to roll. ALWAYS use supersu. Kingroot, Kingo root, And any other root apk that doesn't already install supersu is only meant to be used to root the device then (SAFTLEY) removing King or kingo type root tools/left over files etc. To make way for SuperSU off the market or in flashable zip file form.
     
  16. waqyum

    waqyum Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012

    Apr 6, 2012
    5
    3
    6
    tube517 likes this.
  17. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,323
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,323
    2,404
    693
    Male
    USA
  18. Paolo21016

    Paolo21016 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016

    Sep 8, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    Hello,
    sorry for jumping on a rather old thread.
    I'd like to root my LG Leon so I downloaded King Root from the link on the first post.
    Unfortunately I just cannot install it. When I start the installation it asks for confirmation that I really want to install it even if it may be dangerous, the installation process goes on for a few seconds then it just says "app not installed" (more or less, translating from my language).
    Am I doing something wrong?
    King Root is 4.0.1.237
    Android is 5.0.1
    Thanks
     
  19. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,323
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,323
    2,404
    693
    Male
    USA

    Make sure you are on the real Kingroot site. There are a lot of fakes out there.
     
  20. ryan77627

    ryan77627 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015

    Jan 11, 2015
    7
    1
    6
  21. rob nash

    rob nash Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014

    Jun 14, 2014
    2
    0
    15
    Male
    self employed
    orange county
    hi there im fairly new to this but i recently had to flash to ms34510d and now i cant install any custom roms through twrp or flashify any ideas im rooted. is it possible to use windows command terminal
     
    #171 rob nash, Nov 14, 2016
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2016
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...