1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How to roote hero

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mynamestiki1, Sep 29, 2012.

  1. mynamestiki1

    mynamestiki1 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012

    Sep 23, 2012
    34
    4
    16
    Does anyone know how to root the hero? The sticky is closed. Tried super one click. It said daemon wasn't running, said it was opening it on a numbered port, tben it froze. Do I have to configure soc? Do I need special drivers? It isn't my phone, its my friends and I reallh want to root it for him.
     

    Advertisement

  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,370
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,370
    8,086
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
  3. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,370
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,370
    8,086
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
  4. mynamestiki1

    mynamestiki1 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012

    Sep 23, 2012
    34
    4
    16
    Thank you for your timely response. I have not tried z4root, will give that a shot. New to rooting. didn't even know it existed.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...