1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support how to save contacts to SIM card?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nuke777, Sep 18, 2010.

  1. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    116
    2
    36
    even my old huwaei had this option I refuse to believe an all powerful android wouldn't have this simple option.
     

    Advertisement

  2. weasel

    weasel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    401
    23
    38
    Nuclear Operator (no shit !!)
    Renfrew, ON
    You'd think it would. Or at least the external SD card.
     
  3. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    116
    2
    36
    that sux balls! I don't even know who to blame android or samsung? I guess it is sumsung fault since other android phones have this option.
     
  4. bisanu

    bisanu Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    dude chill :). there is a solution to every problem. download contact2sim free app from market.
     
  5. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    116
    2
    36
    yeh I found out about it already. I also installed the latest GALAXO with inFECT'S 2.1 theme and it has the ability to place contacts to SIM without an external prog. I have to a admit I am very impressed with the new galaxo + Dark Sense 2.1 . I am actually quite happy with my i7500 now ;)

    any other sugestions for a good kick ass theme?
     
  6. chronodekar

    chronodekar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    246
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    246
    14
    58
    Ummm.... photoshop your own ? :rolleyes:

    :p

    -chronodekar
     
  7. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    116
    2
    36
    I wish I had the skills ;)
     
  8. weasel

    weasel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    401
    23
    38
    Nuclear Operator (no shit !!)
    Renfrew, ON
    Must be blind. I can't figure out how to put contacts on the sim...
     
  9. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    116
    2
    36
    if you are using the Dark Sense 2.1 theme it has the ability to put it to ur SIM. if you go to ur contacts, press on a any contact and then press menu key, u will have the option to put ur contact on to sim. Unfortunatly it gives me force close therefore I am forced to use an external prog called contact2sim.
     
    weasel likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...