1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How to send music to comp using a USB??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thorthunderblt, Jun 23, 2011.

  1. thorthunderblt

    thorthunderblt Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    325
    36
    43
    Ur mom
    Ur moms bed
    When i first got the phone i was able to do it rather easily. Now for some reason i am having a huge brain fart and i can send any music to my comp. Can some guide me in the right direction as how to do this. Would be GREATLY appreciated.

    If it matters i am on Windows XP. Stupid job wont update their windows lol.
     

    Advertisement

  2. dmassaiii

    dmassaiii Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    2
    1
    6
    Healthcare Security Officer
    Saint Louis, MO
    My phone is not making any attempt to establish connection to my laptop or PS3 - hoping to pick up a solution to this on this thread.
     
  3. thorthunderblt

    thorthunderblt Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    325
    36
    43
    Ur mom
    Ur moms bed
    I hope it dosent have anything to do with that damn update.
     
  4. Dobieg

    Dobieg Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    152
    23
    38
    Have you looked into dropbox? Super easy and works like a charm!
     
  5. Turdbogls

    Turdbogls Android Expert
    Rank:
     #161
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    817
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    817
    150
    103
    Designer/Drafter
    O-town Florida
    dont you just drag and drop off the phone onto the pC.
    does the computer not recognize you phone is connected...b/c i have heard selecting internet passthrough will solve that.
     
  6. dylo22

    dylo22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    743
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    743
    119
    93
    Do you have phone set as "charge only" rather than "Disk Drive"? If you have set as Disk Drive, then you should be able to access it like another other USB device.
     
  7. thorthunderblt

    thorthunderblt Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    325
    36
    43
    Ur mom
    Ur moms bed

    I have it selected on Media sync. Not sure if that is right or not. Ill try the internet pass through.
     
  8. Romikemi

    Romikemi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011

    Mar 17, 2011
    141
    23
    38
    OFL
    You've got a gizmo with five buttons. One of them cuts your hair. One spits fire. As you hold the gizmo toward your head, might you take care in the button choice rather than randomly selecting?

    The passthrough tweak is only for rooted phones on GB. Media Sync is if you want to use HTC's software. Choose disk drive and you'll look marvelous.
     

Share This Page

Loading...