1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support how to set costume tone for alarm?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Lw00d, Sep 30, 2010.

  1. Lw00d

    Lw00d Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    103
    21
    38
    i tried making folders to internal storage, media/audio/alarm.
    that doesnt work. im using stock sense ui. froyo.
    the tone is mp3 format.
     

    Advertisement

  2. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,053
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Try media/audio/notifications
     
  3. Lw00d

    Lw00d Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    103
    21
    38
    that didnt work.
    any other ideas?
     
  4. UHF3

    UHF3 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    173
    36
    43
    This thread should help you out. Or, maybe not considering that was written while using Eclair.
     
  5. Lw00d

    Lw00d Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    103
    21
    38
    no that didnt help me..
    i had already tried that. thats what i put on my first post.
     
  6. tsrdrum

    tsrdrum Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    54
    5
    16
  7. UHF3

    UHF3 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    173
    36
    43
    I don't know what to tell you then. Because I just changed my alarm using the method that I linked to.


     

Share This Page

Loading...