1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to set up my Gmote on 3g

Discussion in 'Music & Media' started by p3anak, May 25, 2010.

  1. p3anak

    p3anak Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    n/a
    florida
    Alright so I started with the Gmote app last night and I think it is fantastic, but i need to use it more when I am not at home. I am not really tech savy but if someone can tell me the steps I can almost get it 95% of the time. I have a embarq router connected to a linksys system for wireless... Hope this can help... I just want to know how I can set this up with my 3g phone.

    (My phone: Motorola Backflip)

    thanks guys,
    Ken :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Demache

    Demache Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,011
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    3,011
    341
    183
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Look in the FAQ. These are the instructions.
     
  3. p3anak

    p3anak Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    n/a
    florida
    Yes i am aware of these instruction's but I do not get how to set up ports on my router...
     
  4. DKYang

    DKYang Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    263
    19
    38
    FL
  5. p3anak

    p3anak Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    n/a
    florida
    Ok dkyang, then whatt?
     
  6. Demache

    Demache Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,011
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    3,011
    341
    183
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Then you type in the information. We can't tell you the user name and password for your router. Every company has different defaults.
     
  7. jasperwill

    jasperwill Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    343
    27
    43
    Male
    Computer Technician
    Oregon
    what router do you have. the more information about your home network you can give me the better i will be able to help you with it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...