1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

how to turn off vibrate when dialing phone #?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mattheis, Mar 4, 2010.

  1. mattheis

    mattheis Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    I have turned off vibration in the settings but it still vibrated when phone/dial a number. Is there any way to turn this off as well? I liked it at first, but turning it off really speeds up the response time. For some reason it is still vibrating when I go to phone and start typing a number. The lag id horrible compared to typing with the vibrate off

    Thanks
    M
     

    Advertisement

  2. chfields

    chfields Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    182
    5
    36
    Male
    Unfortunately that can't be turned off at this time....
     
  3. oalvarez

    oalvarez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    49
    4
    16
    California, USA
    Mine doesn't do this at all. Does it also vib when you text?
     
  4. tazcollins

    tazcollins Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    176
    7
    36
    Ft. Worth, Tx.
    Are you sure your phone number dialing pad does not vibrate? No one has been able to turn it off by menu.
     
  5. oalvarez

    oalvarez Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    49
    4
    16
    California, USA

    Yes but I just discovered how. If you use the stock app it vib, I use SuperDial. I downloaded this app because I wanted time stamps, never noticed that It didn't vib until I read this post.
     
  6. Visionikz03

    Visionikz03 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    83
    2
    16
    stock dialer lost vibrate disabling function with the 1.5 MR update. Hopefully with 2.1 it will be an option to disable again. yes a dialer app from the market will not have vibrate. That is always an option. 90% of the numbers i dial r contacts so i just scroll thru contacts and never have to physically dial their number so it doesn't bother me.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...