1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips How to turn on / off Wifi HTC Inspire 4G

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bigu, Mar 29, 2011.

  1. bigu

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    51
    33
    43
    NOTE: Wi-Fi networking and new network notifications are enabled by default when Wi-Fi is enabled.
    Step 1: From the Home screen, press the Menu key.
    [​IMG]HTC Inspire 4G Homescreen


    Step 2: Tap Settings.
    Step 3: Tap Wireless & networks.
    [​IMG]HTC Inspire 4G wireless and networks

    Step 4: Tap Wi-Fi to toggle between on or off.
    NOTE: When activated, the Wi-Fi toggle is green, and will be displayed.
     

    Advertisement

  2. dsterner

    dsterner Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011

    Mar 24, 2011
    25
    2
    16
  3. dwhip25

    dwhip25 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011

    Feb 6, 2011
    63
    8
    16
    Lexington, KY
    There is a Wifi On/Off app you can download and add to your main screen. It is a lot easier just to tap it and have it go through all those steps rather than constantly going into settings. I think it's made by curvefish.
     
  4. Dan1942

    Dan1942 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    38
    1
    36
    Mine came with four items on the screen to the left of the main home screen that let me toggle Profile (ring, vibrate,silent), Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, and Airplane. I am not sure if they are widgets, apps or shortcuts.
     
  5. Fyrefly

    Fyrefly Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011

    Feb 8, 2011
    35
    11
    18
    Check out: Menu>Settings>Personalize>Widgets>Settings
     
  6. MYFASTANG

    MYFASTANG Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010

    Oct 6, 2010
    21
    3
    36
    Male
    Shop Foreman
    Mira Loma, Ca
    Long tap the screen
    add widget
    power control

    DONE!
     
  7. tehwoodchuck

    tehwoodchuck Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    6
    1
    6
    New Infuse owner here...
    Found power control in about 3 seconds of checking default widgets... Fricking rocks. Definitely the way to do it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...