1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root how to unbrick micromax using adb??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ashudb70, Jan 7, 2012.

  1. ashudb70

    ashudb70 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    66
    3
    16
    extc engineer
    mumbai
    hey guys can u tell me how to unbrick A70 using adb and also how to install app using adb. please help.. I have installed adb and java. please tell me. the procedure of unbricking and installing apps!
     

    Advertisement

  2. akshaybz

    akshaybz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    481
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    481
    78
    73
    Bricked in what sense??
    And installing apps is easy, either you can use commands or a PC Suite called Moborobo :)
     
    ashudb70 likes this.
  3. ashudb70

    ashudb70 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    66
    3
    16
    extc engineer
    mumbai
    suppose if. i only get micromax logo. nothing occurs then how will I flash so that my phone will be workable I.e it will get unbricked using adb?? n how to install apps tell me link or the procedure! please.
     
  4. akshaybz

    akshaybz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    481
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    481
    78
    73
    We'll troubleshoot step by step, okay?

    First: We'll revive your phone.

    Method 1:
    1.) Pull out the battery.
    2.) Keep battery out for 2 minutes!
    3.) Restart
    4.) Report here :)
     
  5. ninadchaudhari

    ninadchaudhari What's up !
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,800
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011

    Nov 17, 2011
    1,800
    526
    233
    Male
    F.Y B.E
    127.0.0.1
    when your phone gets bricked adb does not work you need fastboot !
    you can locate threads over here mentioning the same !

    so you actually need fastboot as adb becomes useless!
     
  6. ashudb70

    ashudb70 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    66
    3
    16
    extc engineer
    mumbai
    hey using fastboot should I flash it with cwm recovery??? the procedure that mr.Akshay has given to us??
     
  7. akshaybz

    akshaybz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    481
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    481
    78
    73
    yeah buddy just follow that procedure to install CWM and then install any of your favorite ROM :)
     
    ashudb70 likes this.
  8. ashudb70

    ashudb70 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    66
    3
    16
    extc engineer
    mumbai
    hey tell me do we have any android 2.3 rom?? for our A70 doesn't matters yaar wheather it is official or unofficial...!! hey and can we use flash player in stock browser??
     
  9. ashudb70

    ashudb70 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    66
    3
    16
    extc engineer
    mumbai
    I thanks Mr.akshay n everyone those who helped me!! and as I have came to know that we all are lacking kernel source... I would lile to tell you all that I will try my best to get that as Im in contact with the hod of micromax of mumbai branch. I will definitely talk wid him about this.. and I would also like to tell u that my a70 was bricked I didn't knew to recover then I had with h.o.d of micromax and got my cell replaced with new one. so I will try to get kernel source.
     
  10. akshaybz

    akshaybz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    481
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    481
    78
    73
    Hope the talks are successfull!
     
  11. ninadchaudhari

    ninadchaudhari What's up !
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,800
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011

    Nov 17, 2011
    1,800
    526
    233
    Male
    F.Y B.E
    127.0.0.1
    instead of that you can also use fastboot flashall -w
    command to flash all the partitions !
     
  12. ashudb70

    ashudb70 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    66
    3
    16
    extc engineer
    mumbai
    hey ninad.. wat r the commands to flash all partitions using fastboot and what else we can do with fastboot?
     
  13. ashudb70

    ashudb70 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011

    Nov 15, 2011
    66
    3
    16
    extc engineer
    mumbai
    hey akshay I will definitely give u with watevr I talk wid h.o.d of micromax and for now please help me that moborobo pc suite has been installed on my pc and it has win7 hey b4 that I had also installed a70 drivers but when I try to open moborobo from desktop after connecting my phone nothing happens only shows it has stopped working pls help!!!
     
  14. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    Reinstall the PC suite
     
    ashudb70 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...