1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How to use lte?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Benholder90, Nov 26, 2014.

  1. Benholder90

    Benholder90 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014

    Sep 23, 2014
    45
    0
    25
    Male
    London UK
    I have the d855 model g3. I want to connect to 4g and i believe that you have to set the network mode in mobile network settings to lte? However when click on the network mode the only options are: gsm/wcdma auto or wcdma only. Help please
     

    Advertisement

  2. jhonb

    jhonb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    404
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012

    Apr 17, 2012
    404
    60
    73
    Male
    Pencil Pusher
    Jersey Shore
    Not that this will solve your problem, but I did not have to set anything to get my phone on lte. It just does it when one is available.
     
  3. Benholder90

    Benholder90 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014

    Sep 23, 2014
    45
    0
    25
    Male
    London UK
    Yes the network mode is probably already set to connect to lte but mine doesnt have that option. How can i get this to work?
     
  4. Bazcabs

    Bazcabs Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    83
    25
    43
    Any software updates to apply, my sons didn't have LTE as a choice when he got it but after a software update it appeared
     
  5. Benholder90

    Benholder90 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014

    Sep 23, 2014
    45
    0
    25
    Male
    London UK
    No when i check for update it says im using latest version
     
  6. Benholder90

    Benholder90 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014

    Sep 23, 2014
    45
    0
    25
    Male
    London UK
    Hey my g3 doesnt have lte as a option in the preferred network mode setting. ( Settings>networks>tethering & networks>mobile networks>network mode). Mine only has 2 options GSM/WCDMA auto and WCDMA. I have seen alot of people have this problem because the phones are coming from asia or other parts of the world. How do i get it to have lte as an option in the settings?

    Please help thanks :)
     
  7. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,819
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,819
    24,509
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    Merged similar threads Benholder90 ;)
     
    KOLIO and DragonSlayer95 like this.
  8. Benholder90

    Benholder90 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014

    Sep 23, 2014
    45
    0
    25
    Male
    London UK
    So the other thread is not existing now?
     
  9. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Rank:
     #36
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,778
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,778
    3,756
    653
    Male
    Reno, Nevada
    It does. You created 2 similar threads, in turn they were merged into one thread.

    Are you sure you're in an lte area?
     
    Mikestony likes this.
  10. Benholder90

    Benholder90 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014

    Sep 23, 2014
    45
    0
    25
    Male
    London UK
    Yes im in an lte area. I was reading that g3s coming from different places have a different software version and this may be the reason why no lte option is there? I can turn on lte through the hidden menu but i want it to actually be an option in network mode settings so that i can set it and it will stay you know?
     

LG G3

The LG G3 was the 2014 flagship device for LG, and was one of the first smartphones on the market with a 5.5-inch 2560 x 1440 display. It featured a Snapdragon 801 processor, 2GB or 3GB of RAM, 16GB or 32GB of internal storage, a microSD card slot, and a 13MP.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...