1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to use sliders

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Aniruddha060, Aug 30, 2017.

  1. Aniruddha060

    Aniruddha060 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #338
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017

    Aug 12, 2017
    81
    15
    38
    Male
    Could someone help me use the sliders in scenes to adjust volume and brightness?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #21
    Points:
    1,318
    Posts:
    12,016
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,016
    4,978
    1,318
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    Perhaps. What is the question? For volume I use Number Picker.

    What do you have so far?

    ... Thom
     
  3. Aniruddha060

    Aniruddha060 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #338
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017

    Aug 12, 2017
    81
    15
    38
    Male
    A big load of nothing is all i have currently. I don't know where to begin with sliders.
     
  4. Thom

    Thom  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #21
    Points:
    1,318
    Posts:
    12,016
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    12,016
    4,978
    1,318
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    A slider is an element of a scene. Have you created a scene, displayed it, and then removed it?

    ... Thom
     
    honeycakes likes this.
  5. Aniruddha060

    Aniruddha060 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #338
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2017

    Aug 12, 2017
    81
    15
    38
    Male
    I solved it myself. Sorry for troubling you. Assigning %new_val to different volumes (media, alarm, ring and notification) worked.
     

Share This Page

Loading...