1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root how to use swapper 2 on admire?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SamsungAdmire, Apr 29, 2012.

  1. SamsungAdmire

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,254
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    1,254
    123
    163
    running stock++
     

    Advertisement

  2. SamsungAdmire

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,254
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    1,254
    123
    163
    >171 views, 0 replys
    Are you people even trying
     
  3. Demented755

    Demented755 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    250
    34
    43
    The moon
    Here's a reply to make you feel a little better.
     
    KUSHWRECK likes this.
  4. SamsungAdmire

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,254
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    1,254
    123
    163
    thanks, although I found out how to but that shit its battery like a ****er so a no go
     
  5. SamsungAdmire

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,254
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    1,254
    123
    163
    EATS I mean damn auto. correct
     
    pressy4pie likes this.
  6. pressy4pie

    pressy4pie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    358
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012

    Feb 20, 2012
    358
    156
    68
    Male
    /media/connor
    I dont think it's posible. But you could try using google bud. I dont think your device supports it, i believe it needs loopback kernel support and i dont think req's kernel supports it.
     
  7. wilemonhunter

    wilemonhunter Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    53
    2
    16
    Use link2sd. 100000 times better
     
  8. pressy4pie

    pressy4pie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    358
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012

    Feb 20, 2012
    358
    156
    68
    Male
    /media/connor
    isn't link2sd and swapper two totally different things? i dont use link2sd but isnt it just linking apps to the sdcard?
     
  9. wilemonhunter

    wilemonhunter Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    53
    2
    16
    I use link2sd. I have over 180 apps on my phone, and I still have 140 MB left of internal storage. It moves everything to your sd card after you make a partition. My partition is 2 gig. But I have a 16 gig SD card.
     
  10. SamsungAdmire

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,254
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    1,254
    123
    163
    Arent swapper and link2sd two different things?
    ... A mess
     
  11. baby_jesus

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011

    Oct 22, 2011
    529
    88
    98
    idk but links2sd and stock++ = WINNING!
     
  12. wilemonhunter

    wilemonhunter Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    53
    2
    16
    Yes they are. Sorry about that. But link2sd is amazing! Lol
     
  13. jpizle

    jpizle Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    975
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012

    Mar 15, 2012
    975
    105
    93
    Male
    self employed
    Dalton, GA
    I'm setting up my link2sd and I'm running lunar Gen final what extra should I use 2 or 4
     
  14. AndroidDaytona

    AndroidDaytona Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    182
    6
    36
    Daytona Beach
    How do you know what Ext... you have?
     

Share This Page

Loading...