1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HP touchpad freezes

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cepowell7, Dec 25, 2011.

  1. cepowell7

    cepowell7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    My SC-70mid series HP Touchpad uses Android 2.2. When I startup, it freezes on the droid icon. I've tried to reset it several times using the reset button, but it does the same thing when I reboot. It powers off immediately when I press the power button, rather than taking a few seconds. What can I do to fix it?

    Charles Powell
     

    Advertisement

  2. jblather

    jblather Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    7
    0
    5
  3. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    Hi Charles. What is a SC-70 series TP?

    The guides and advice provided here are for people who had webOS installed on the TP originally. Did yours come preinstalled with Android (one of the leaked test tablets)?
     
  4. cepowell7

    cepowell7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    Yes, the Android software came pre installed.
     
  5. cepowell7

    cepowell7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    4
    0
    25
    Unfortunately that thread did not really describe my problem.
     
  6. colchiro

    colchiro Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,886
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    8,886
    1,784
    323
    Male
    Web developer/IT
    ... and it won't help.

    Are you able to get into webOS recovery (usb symbol)? If so, you might be able to update to CM7.1, but you'd have to copy the files to your TP from Android or push them via ADB. Have you seen this guide? http://androidforums.com/hp-touchpad/438555-getting-started-cm7-your-touchpad.html

    Otherwise, your best bet would be to contact Dalingrin (or via Twitter) and see if he can help you get CM7.1 installed on it OR return it to HP and have them fix it.
     
    cepowell7 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...