1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

HTC Aria SIM Contacts

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shatteredempathy, Jul 1, 2010.

  1. shatteredempathy

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    I either need an app or a way to do it, but I really need to copy all my phone contacts to my SIM card. I get tired of my old numbers being imported to my phone after I have deleted them.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
  3. shatteredempathy

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    It doesn't seem to work, even with airplane mode.
    The phone is new though, so hopefully they'll be able to update it to work.
     
  4. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
    I'll see what else I can find for ya.
     
  5. jprcavite

    jprcavite Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hi, anyone who had the same problem? I have all my contacts in my SIM card (from Blackberry), I got the new HTC Aria. Then for no apparent reason all my contacts went away just like that after a week of using my new phone. What could've happened? I know I did not do anything to delete it from the SIM card.
    Just wondering if someone knows.
    Thanks
     
  6. wyountrx

    wyountrx Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    9
    1
    6
    In the people app (contacts) have you selected menu - view, and make sure that SIM is selected as a source. There are also import and export options as well from the menu options.
     
  7. Ambictus

    Ambictus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    450
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    450
    31
    63
    UT
    I discovered a method, but it is EXTREMELY tedious as you need to do them individually.

    Go into people. Tap a contact to open it up but make sure you don't go into edit. Hit the menu button then hit more. Once there you will see "Save to SIM".

    I'll keep exploring to see if there's a way to replicate this for multiple.
     
  8. jperry58

    jperry58 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010

    Sep 7, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Any update on selecting multiple contacts to store on the SIM?
     
  9. AndrewAmazed

    AndrewAmazed Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    43
    1
    16
    I simply used Gmail... Saved all my contacts and synced with phone.
     
  10. xti14

    xti14 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    40
    0
    15
    South Florida
    Since day one with my Aria I have been saving my contacts to the SIM when it gives me those three options to choose from. I am already on my third Aria (had some bad bad luck with dropping the thing) and each time I simply pop in my SIM card without a problem.

    Anyone know roughly how many contacts your SIM can hold?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...