1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root HTC Bravo s-off problem, NOT BOOTING!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ykbks, Sep 10, 2012.

  1. ykbks

    ykbks Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012

    Sep 10, 2012
    12
    0
    15
    studying
    The Blue Planet
    Hello there!!
    I am a TOOTAAL NOOB!!!

    I need help.

    I got this HTC Bravo from my friend.
    When I switch it on, it shows a joker image and then shows batman's joker's image holding a card on hand having s-off written on it.

    what do I do to start this phone up?

    just to clarify: I did not do anything to the phone, I simply want it to start normally.

    and if I need to flash it, please let me know how to do so step by step,
    don't worry, I have experience flashing Nokia phones so i believe with your help I can do this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tyseyh

    Tyseyh Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,035
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    2,035
    296
    163
    Male
    Leeds, UK
    When you turn it on, try hold volume down, see if it comes to a white screen, and on that white screen does it say recovery. If so, scroll to it using the volume keys and power to enter.

    What does it do there?


    Edit - Moving to all things root.
     
  3. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,859
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,859
    12,810
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Does it do anything else? I assume it at least restarts (simply freezing on the splash screen is unusual, looping more common).

    Sounds like your friend did something to it :)

    Do as Tyseyh says, tell us what it says on that screen, then use the menu to select "recovery" and tell us what happens?

    If you are S-Off the phone should be fixable (unless he's messed up the radio firmware, but I don't think you'd get the splash screen in that case).
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...