1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Htc contact search on milestone

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by fun-k, Feb 12, 2010.

  1. fun-k

    fun-k Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009

    Oct 20, 2009
    8
    0
    25
    I don`t know how to explain it but i`ll try my best :) :

    On htc hero when you right down the names on dial pad(with numbers) , the names starting to comes up ....
    can we install this feature on milestone ?
    cause that was so easy to reach the contact you want other then flickerin all the way up n down.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. MarioNico

    MarioNico Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    68
    2
    36
    Berlin
    Milestone has No smart and voice dialing ... I've tried a few apps that it's said that enable that and they don't work (force close).
     
  3. GeorgeDupes

    GeorgeDupes Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    My Motorola Milestone has no "quick search"/"txt search" for the comtacts. Is there something im missing or an update i need to look for.
     
  4. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Voice search worked perfectly fine on my Milestone and a bluetooth headset as well as without one.
     

Share This Page

Loading...