1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HTC Desire 2.2 Exchange Fails over 3g Works on Wi-Fi

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dougger22, Feb 22, 2011.

1. dougger22

dougger22 Lurker
    None

Feb 22, 2011
    Hello all. I am new to the thread and I am at wits end trying to figure this out. I have talked to Novell about the Mobility Server we have, HTC and US Cellular.

Here is the story:
    I had my HTC Desire setup and running exchange on our Mobility Server for a month or so with no problems until I did the Froyo 2.2 update on Feb 11th. Being the IT person that supports all the phones in the department I wanted to do the updated to test for issues. Well I found one. I am not able to sync my phone with the Novell Activesync Mobility server that I was able to sync to before I did the update. After working with server admins checking every thing and making sure nothing on there end changed it still failed. Username, password, server address, no domain and SSL checked it still failed. Monday morning before we called Novell, I just happen to try this over our Wi-Fi network and it immediately synced emails, contacts and calander. I could send email and receive emails. Now I turn off Wi-Fi and try to send an email and it immediately fails with invalid username/password. Turn on Wi-Fi and it is fine. We tested another account and it had the same exact outcome. I have tried this at my home on my Wi-Fi network and it will sync immediately. Same with from a friends house. But 3g still fails in Both locations.

Novell call: