1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root HTC Desire HD - Crashed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SSkid, Dec 8, 2011.

  1. SSkid

    SSkid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Desire HD - Crashed

    Hi, actually.. its too good to be true.. but heres my problems,

    I bought a new HTC desire HD with android 2.3.3 gingerbread
    then i root it using Ace Hack Kit 29102011
    .
    Sucessfully rooted under 7mins i think.
    .
    then i use it for a while and decided to flash android revolutionHD 6.2.0 (went through all flashing prcedure + superwipe script)
    .
    Succesfully flashed
    .
    after a long enjoyable time using htc, then somehow i accidentally run the AceHackKit - for a 2nd time!.
    in the second time, it stuck for a whole night at "Radio downgrade complete - starting next process - please be patient..."
    so i quit the .cmd (ctrl+C) and unplugged the usb... then KABOOMM
    .
    well, i tried to boot it as usual, but it stuck forever at htc logo.
    so then i boot into recovery mode (voldown + power)
    .
    in the recovery mode i got these;
    .
    .
    when i select fastboot or recovery, it show htc logo then show htc phone icon with "!" in red.. forever..
    when i select factory reset, it rebooted with htc phone icon with green arrow, and a "loading" horizontal bar with small mmc icon at the end. then aouto reboot and stuck at htc logo forever.
    i never select SIMLOCK or IMAGE CRC (got bad feelings)
    .
    and then i got no idea what to do..

    what im hope for is;
    i can get the original HTC stock just like the 1st time i bought it,
    so i might root it using AceHackKit and flashed revolutionHD and go through enjoyable moments just like before..

    things i have tried;
    rename my revolutionhd custom rom .zip to PD98IMG.zip and paste it into my sd.. but its just the same but with a longer loading something like " loading pd98img.zip ..... No image or wrong image pd98img.zip... parsing"
    removed simcard and mmc but things just same..
    removed battery, reinserted.. replaced with new battery, still same..

    things u might want to know;
    i running on windows 7 SP1 x64
    HTC desire HD
    no any htc sync installed, (i only installed htc drivers come along with AceHackKit)
    i have a clean 8gb microSD (FAT32)
    never done any backup (titanium whatsoever before)
    never imagine im at this situation i am now.

    i just registered in this forum, read all the rules/regulations.. just because i seen a thread happen to someone else about crashed DHD (*but i dont really get wht u guys talking about actually)
    and seeing all of you guys so supportive.

    i hope you guys might give me a clue/advice and assist me in this problems.
    any assist will be much appreciated

    thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,096
    3,118
    Scotland
    Can you get back into the Hboot menu? The one with the fastboot and recovery options.

    If not, your options are fairly limited unfortunately. :(
     
    SSkid likes this.
  3. SSkid

    SSkid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    thanks for a fast reply.
    yes i can come back to hboot menu, which show me
    btw, i downloaded the PD98IMG.zip from here as you mention in this guy case.. but seems that acehackkit cannot root my phones now, stuck at <waiting for devices> after several operations done successfully..

    now im downloading PD98IMG_Ace_Gingerbread_S_HTC_WWE_2.36.405.8_R_Rad io_12.54.60.25_26.09.04.11_M2_release_187331_signe d.zip

    planning to flash it, then try AAHK (again)
     
  4. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,096
    3,118
    Scotland
    Please don't run the Hack kit again and hang fire with the RUU too.

    If you can get into HBoot, plug the phone into the PC and then select "Fastboot". Does it say Fastboot USB anywhere on the screen?
     
    SSkid likes this.
  5. SSkid

    SSkid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    answering your question, no. plug in with my pc dont get me into "usb fastboot".
    btw, wht u mean by "hang fire with the RUU" ??
    it sound.. freaking

    #update# as im writing this reply..

    i accidentally, flashed my DHD with PD98IMG_Ace_Gingerbread_S_HTC_WWE_2.36.405.8_R_Rad io_12.54.60.25_26.09.04.11_M2_release_187331_signe d.zip
    but wait..!
    AceHackKit08122011 Successfully rooted my phones in 1st try around 6mins! yeay!

    wow.. next im going to flash my DHD to AndroidRevolutionHD6.3.1

    so.. is it good for me to flash now? *nervous
     
  6. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,096
    3,118
    Scotland
    So after flashing the RUU etc your phone is booting now?

    That's fine then, if your phone boots and AAHK ran successfully, you're sorted. :)
     
    SSkid likes this.
  7. SSkid

    SSkid Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    yup pretty much so, well now everything goes back in action again and ready for more :>
    i already flash androidrevolutionHD and working flwalessly.

    super thanks to you,
    looking forward to this forums :)
     
  8. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Don't forget to do backups in Clockwork... this way, you should be able to sort any issues you have with bad flashes, etc.

    Always feel free to come here and ask if you need help again!!
     
    SSkid likes this.
  9. Babal

    Babal Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012

    Mar 23, 2012
    1
    0
    5

    hey there,
    I'm new with DHD and have same problem. i received System update while my phone was attach to pc. After installation process i got stuck with HTC logo, i can easily goto Hboot menu and also can see Fastboot usb while phone attach to pc. I can't understand the RUU process and can't find any site to download it . will you please help me ?
     
  10. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Hi Babal - we will try to get you up and running again!

    From what you've written, you can't get in to the phone - is this right?

    Is your phone carrier branded (as in, does it normally have a network logo when you start it up or any pre-installed games on it)?
     
  11. vbevans94

    vbevans94 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012

    Apr 11, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    Hi there guys. I am real noob in such things. Yestarday I was trying to root my Inspire with ace hack kit. everything was ok until the process came to the stage when it says:

    Radio downgrade complete - starting next process - please be patient...

    I was patient for about half an hour but then I just disconnected USB cable from my devise. And now when I switch it on it shows HTC splash screen and then goes to black screen of death like during rooting process.
    Please help me! Is there any way out of this bad situation? Appreciate any responses)
     
  12. vbevans94

    vbevans94 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012

    Apr 11, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    I have HBOOT USB PLUG on the screen but i am stuck on there and don't know what to do:(
     
  13. mizmaar3

    mizmaar3 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 20, 2012

    May 20, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Hello all

    I am facing same issue as SSkid faced
    I can go to
    Also can see USB fastboot
    but nothing happen when I select any of above option

    I tried aahk-07052012
    now when I try to run hack-ace from aahk-07052012 folder it says
     
  14. majid420

    majid420 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I gave my htc desire hd to HTC center but they cant repair it and returned my phone with this.

    Please help me with this issue or i will loose my phone!


    ACE PVT SHIP S- ON TL
    HBOOT-2. 00. 0027
    MICROP-0438
    RADIO- 26. 14. 04. 28_M
    eMMC- boot
    Sep 7 2011, 19:06:24

    HBOOT USB PLUG

    <VOL UP>
    <VOL DOWN>
    <POWER>

    FASTBOOT
    RECOVERY
    FACTORY RESET
    SIMLOCK
    IMAGE CRC
     
  15. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Hello and welcome to the forums Majid420 - thanks for joining!

    Could you let us know what, if anything, you did that ended up with your phone in this state?
     
  16. majid420

    majid420 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    2
    0
    5

    Thankx D-U-R-X

    All of a sudden, one day it just got turned off. Then i took it to htc service center and they told me sorry and suggested me to go home and try booting by my self. But i know nothing about booting.

    I saw one video on youtube regarding booting and downloaded file named aahk-07052012 and unziped and run hack-ace but it gives error :-

    phone not pluged in
    or
    driver not installed
    or
    usb debugging not enabled

    Please help me with this issue.
     
  17. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    I am a little surprised that HTC said that they would not fix it. Have you tried to calling them and explaining the issue, rather than taking it in to the center and asking that they take it from you and repair it (the DHD should have a 2 year warranty).
     
  18. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    I have only suggested this ^^ as it would be easier to let HTC sort the issue out for you... we can look to try and fix it if they say no!!
     
  19. mizmaar3

    mizmaar3 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 20, 2012

    May 20, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Hello Majid

    I think you are facing same thing as I
    If you can see htc logo and it hangs on that image let me know
    I've very easy way to fix your fone
     
  20. Bo73

    Bo73 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012

    Jun 16, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Hi,

    I have the same problem. Can't do anything, no recovery wse and I'm stuck with a white screen with logo.
    I really would like to know the very easy way to fix my phone, as you describe.
     
  21. Bo73

    Bo73 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012

    Jun 16, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I fixed my problem: [Guide] Stuck in Hboot Read This - xda-developers

    For anyone who did the AAHK and now is stuck with a white screen try the link above first. Hope it helps you too.
     
  22. mizmaar3

    mizmaar3 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 20, 2012

    May 20, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    exactly.. this is the simplest way to make ur fone alive
    just download the rom of ur set
    turn it on
    connect it to pc and run rom exe file
     
  23. niships

    niships Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012

    Aug 14, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Hi,

    I have exactly the same problem. the first time i ran hack kit, every thing went smoothly, but in the end, it was S-ON but it should have been S-OFF.

    Then I try to run the kit again, but it wont go ahead and stops with the error saying "Radio Downgrade Failed: Either goldcard failed or usb connections not 100".

    Next thing I try is that, I factory reset the phone, and try running the kit again....It runs smoothly till the point the screen is blank & it says "Radio downgrade complete - starting next process - please be patient..."...I wait for 1 hour, but nothing happens.

    Then I Ctrl+C the Cmd and unplug the phone. The screen remains the same..

    I removed the battery and try to start the phone.HTC logo appears and the fades away.

    I reinsert the battery again and press volume down+power to see the following screen.

    ACE PVT SHIP S-ON RL
    HBOOT-0.85.0024
    MICROP-0438
    RADIO-026.03.02.26_M
    eMMC-boot
    Apr 12 2011,00:55:45

    HBOOT USB PLUG

    --------------
    ----------
    --------

    FASTBOOT
    RECOVERY
    FACTORY RESET
    SIMLOCK
    IMAGE CRC



    ...I have tried recovery, but it again goes into faded screen with logo...

    Pls help me guys...its very urgent...on top of that it's not my phone...it's my Colleague's phone....and he trusted me a lot when he gave me this phone...

    Thanks in advance !!!:thinking:
     
  24. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    do you know what the build number of this phone was prior to starting this process? if so,we canfind that ruu for you to run. if you don t know it, you can find it with this procedure:

    first download and install these drivers: revolutionary drivers

    then,download this small file:
    mini-adb.zip

    -unzip it,and place the unzipped folder onto the root of your C drive(not inside a folder)

    -open a cmd window(with win 7,click start bubble,type "command" or "cmd" in hte search box)

    -now change to your mini-adb directory(assuming you didnt chagne the name). type in the black cmd window that opened on your PC:
    cd c:\mini-adb

    -now plug in your phone,power on into hboot,and select "fastboot" with the vol rocker/power button

    -in your cmd window type:
    fastboot devices

    it should output your phones serial number. if so youre good to go. if not,youre apparently having a driver issue. i usually recomend these drivers from Revolutionary: modified htc drivers download and install the drivers(you should just have to run that file). afterwards,unplug your phone,plug it back in. make sure its in fastboot. as soon as you get a result from "fastboot devices" your ready to procede to the next step.

    -in your cmd window,type(or copy/paste,is much easier):
    fastboot getvar all

    -copy the info that outputs here. right click in your cmd window,click mark,highlight it all in white. hit enter. paste the info here. it will help us know which ruu for you to run. :)
     
  25. GhostHunter92

    GhostHunter92 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012

    Sep 6, 2012
    2
    2
    6
    hi, thats what i have when i run these cmds
    can u please tell me exactly wht should i do to solve my problem, my htc dhd won't boot after i clicked on advanced ace hack for the second time,i had 3g connection problem so i though aahk may solve it, but im stuck there.
    C:\mini-adb>fastboot getvar all
    INFOversion: 0.5
    INFOversion-bootloader: 0.85.0024
    INFOversion-baseband: 26.03.02.26_M
    INFOversion-cpld: None
    INFOversion-microp: 0438
    INFOversion-main: 1.32.405.6
    INFOserialno: HT0AWRX03978
    INFOimei: 352668040986703
    INFOproduct: ace
    INFOplatform: HBOOT-7230
    INFOmodelid: PD9810000
    INFOcidnum: 11111111
    INFObattery-status: good
    INFObattery-voltage: 4116mV
    INFOpartition-layout: Generic
    INFOsecurity: off
    INFObuild-mode: SHIP
    INFOboot-mode: FASTBOOT
    INFOcommitno-bootloader: a3d4fa0f
    INFOhbootpreupdate: 11
    INFOgencheckpt: 0
    INFOregion-id: 0
    all: Done!
    finished. total time: 0.000s
     

Share This Page

Loading...