1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Support HTC Desire no reception on standby

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dejanpunx, Oct 31, 2012.

  1. dejanpunx

    dejanpunx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011

    Feb 8, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    My HTC Desire has became almost unusable recently...
    it totally lost all signal when i put it to sleep...
    the signal only regain when it has an outgoing data sending...
    i can still make calls and send sms and surf internet...

    BUT I CANNOT RECEIVE CALL WHILE THE PHONE STANDBY...

    Please help if you know any solution to this problem...
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZA7PU30m7Pg
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tyseyh

    Tyseyh Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,035
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    2,035
    296
    163
    Male
    Leeds, UK
    Changed anything recently? Rooted?
     
  3. mandoran

    mandoran Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Norway
    This is also happening to me, started a few months ago, stopped after about a week, began again recently. Is not connected to any problems with my carrier, have to reboot phone to regain phone service. No changes to the phone, not rooted, and the phone is locked to my provider (Tele2 in Norway). Any suggestions, besides getting a new phone?
     
  4. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,725
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,725
    12,648
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    I had something similar at the start of the year, and the problem was the SIM card.
     
  5. mandoran

    mandoran Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Norway
    Ah, thanks. At least that's something I can try to test.
     
  6. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,725
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,725
    12,648
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Yeah, I spent a lot of time tracking it down. Eventually I tried using a different SIM in the phone and the problem went away, which meant I could also tell the network that it was definitely the SIM.
     
  7. mandoran

    mandoran Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Norway
    Hmm. Did your bad SIM result in the phone occasionally going into a reboot loop? (latest symptom)
     
  8. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,725
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,725
    12,648
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    No, just losing network when on standby. Though that preclude it as the cause.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...