• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Accessories HTC Desire Screen Protectors?

thomsonga

Aug 6, 2010
Firstly i'd like to say hi :) Just got my Desire and am beginning to mess around with it. Probably a shedload of questions coming your way in the next few weeks.

First question - is it worth buying a screen protector? The one's marketed by ZAGG seem pretty good.

Second Question - do any of them actually fit properly? I say this because I just bought a Case-mate case that came with a screen protector (added bonus!) but it doesn't fit properly (the top overlapped the plastic casing a little). There was absolutely no way to get it "flush" with the phone screen as it curves at the top.

My guess is they just measured the height and width of the screen and didn't think about the actual shape of the screen. As it was a bonus to the product I bought I assume this is just out of lazyness.

I used to work as a Nokia engineer, and I know what damage screen protectors that don't fit can do. Dust gets in, sticks to the protector's underside and basically acts like sandpaper on your screen causing irreversible damage :(

Hey I have the zagg screen protector and think that it fits great, there is a very small gap, about 0.5mm at the edge of the protector but you are never going to get one that fits 100% of the screen and more importantly that you will get 100% square and in the center of the screen.

I am very happy with zagg this is my 3rd phone with one and none of them have come off or got any dust underneath and I have had one on my mp3 player for about 4 years now and still going strong

Reactions: thomsonga
Upvote 0