1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

htc evo issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by unctarheel003, Jun 30, 2010.

  1. unctarheel003

    unctarheel003 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Lately on my phone i have had this message pop up saying "Data Call Failure: Error Code 67 Registration failure." And it pops up literally every 30 seconds and will not go away, I also can not get on the internet at all anymore cause it says it cannot fetch data. Does anybody know how to fix this? And also I am not receiving texts hours later.
     

    Advertisement

  2. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    Try to updating your profile. Go to Settings->System updates->Update profile.
     
  3. unctarheel003

    unctarheel003 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    I tried that yesterday and it didnt work, but I will try again. And i also get messages that say "SMS Error, Radio Interface Resource Shortage."
     
  4. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    Something odd going on there. You tried shutting off and back on again too?
     
  5. unctarheel003

    unctarheel003 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Yeah I just turned it off for 20 minutes and turned it back on hoping it would be fixed, but same old thing going on.
     
  6. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    Yeah, that "SMS Error, Radio Interface Resource Shortage." seems like something has gone haywire at the system software or hardware level.

    If nothing else works, you might try a hard reset.
     
  7. unctarheel003

    unctarheel003 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    If I do a hard reset can I still keep all the pictures and stuff on my SD card?
     
  8. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    I've never had to do it before. From this site, here's what it says:

    How to hard reset the HTC EVO 4G - Know Your Cell
     
  9. Mabster

    Mabster Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    467
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    467
    127
    68
    Bay Area, CA
    Yes, a hard reset doesn't touch the SD card.
     
  10. unctarheel003

    unctarheel003 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    But I will lose all of my contacts? How can I back those up?
     
  11. KingFatty

    KingFatty Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    60
    29
    23
    I had same exact error code - easy to fix: called sprint rep, she had me turn off phone, remove battery, while she did something that would refresh my account info to the phone. then had me turn on the phone, and it fixed itself.

    so try the battery pull, and if that doesn't work, call sprint and they will do the account refresh thing and tell you to do the battery pull
     
  12. mviars

    mviars Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009

    Oct 20, 2009
    22
    2
    16

    I was getting that data call failure after trying to use the moblie hot spot app. Im guessing because I do not pay extra for it that this is how it tells me I cant use it. After going into the hot spot setting and turning it off the error went away "I think closing the app still keeps it running". Did you or anyone turn on the mobile hot spot app? Worth checking into.
     
  13. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    I get that occasionally when I am sending a text and another one is coming in at the same time then I have to long press the text I was trying to send and select retry sending. But I would call sprint immediately and just let them walk through a few things... Probably need to be reprovisioned
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...