1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Htc evo phone book contacts help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by raymondtee, Apr 11, 2011.

  1. raymondtee

    raymondtee Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011

    Apr 11, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I went into the Sprint store to have my numbers transferred from my Samsung Impression to my EVO. When i got home, the numbers were not in my phonebook. I clicked on people and nothing showed up. I noticed that when i go to add shortcut under direct dial, all my contacts then show up. I went to the sprint store again and the guy had no clue on why it shows up there and not under my people section. Can someone please help me. I just want them to show up under my people section.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Evulution

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011

    Apr 4, 2011
    242
    28
    43
    When you open the People App did you select Menu - View - Check box labeled Phone?
     
  3. raymondtee

    raymondtee Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011

    Apr 11, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    yes, that is checked but still nothing...
     
  4. Evulution

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011

    Apr 4, 2011
    242
    28
    43
    Under the people app is it listing the number of contacts you have for each group? Mine list 163 contacts for example.

    I would restart the phone. That doesn't work then either you must start handjamming them in or run sync on your laptop to see if that will fix it.
     
  5. raymondtee

    raymondtee Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011

    Apr 11, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Mines says 0 for contacts under every group...
     
  6. Evulution

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011

    Apr 4, 2011
    242
    28
    43
    Do you have your contacts synced to your laptop so you can load it that way?

    When you select the People App - select the second icon from your left at the bottom of the screen. Are you showing anything listed under those groups....friends, family, etc?
     
  7. raymondtee

    raymondtee Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011

    Apr 11, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Unfortunately, my contacts were never synced to my laptop or cpu here at the office. i went to that second icon and it says 0 from top to bottom.
     
  8. Evulution

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    242
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011

    Apr 4, 2011
    242
    28
    43
    If you just got the phone I would take it back and ask for another one. If the people app isn't working then something isn't right. If you factory reset your phone its going to wipe all of your contacts especially since you cannot export them to your SD card. Since they are not showing up on your device you cannot move them to the card. Take it back.....
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...