1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

htc hero help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by daverave, Oct 29, 2009.

  1. daverave

    daverave Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009

    Oct 21, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    when i go to menu and goto andriod market ,when i search apps ,how do you clear search history, i have gone to manage applications in settings to clear cache but does nothing ,please help :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Good question.... I don't think you can other than by resetting the handset. I've never found a way, and have seen several similar queries elsewhere.
     
  3. jo12jt1

    jo12jt1 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009

    Sep 30, 2009
    31
    0
    15
    as with the hero in general they have not thought a lot of things thru. it is meant to be on the same par as the iphone, what planet did they come from that said that !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND I AM AM HTC FRIEK ??????????????
     
  4. thefley

    thefley Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #340
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    346
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009

    Oct 19, 2009
    346
    26
    63
    Oklahoma
    this is my only issue with my Hero
     
  5. wuthton

    wuthton Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    378
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009

    Aug 18, 2009
    378
    27
    43
    Yorkshire, UK
    What are you searching for which is naughty enough to need to delete your history? Fascinating.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...