1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

HTC Hero Sync

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jempub, Jul 26, 2010.

  1. jempub

    jempub Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    92
    0
    15
    Hello all.

    So when I go to sync to my hero, it let's me sync contacts and calendar
    but when I try to use my hero as a hard drive to upload pics and vids, the sync software says "disconnected".

    Anyone else having this problem? Is there any other way for me to upload my
    photos and vids to my laptop?

    Oh... and one more thing... My hero seems to "switch" repeatedly between
    EV and 1x.

    Anyway... thanks for the help!

    Talk soon,
    G
     

    Advertisement

  2. treborcj

    treborcj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    646
    33
    68
    I haven't had a problem connecting the phone to the pc.

    There are many ways to share files between your phone and pc without actually connecting it.

    1. You could email
    2. You could use a dropbox
    3. You could transfer by wifi via a share folder

    There are others, but you have to find what you like.
     
  3. treborcj

    treborcj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    646
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    646
    33
    68
    I just noticed that you double posted. Please don't do that so people don't waste their time answering questions that were already answered.
     
  4. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,388
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,388
    8,119
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    First I asked you nicely to post all your questions in one thread, instead of asking the same thing in many threads which you have been doing, it makes it hard for us to follow you, keep one thread for you and ask your questions for your phone in that thread, this way we do not double answer your question, otherwise member will not answer your questions anymore if you do not make an effort. We are here to help you but you have to do your part in return, as for your phone, make sure it is mounted to your PC, and then just use it as an external hard drive, go to my computer and look for that drive, you should see removable drive, and for your connection, I answered your question now 3 times, if you did everything I mentioned, which was reboot, update Profile and update PRL, then it is most likely your location, you need to try your phone in a different location to see if it does the same thing!! :cool:
     
  5. jempub

    jempub Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    92
    0
    15
    Easy big FELLA... I accidentally posted twice due to a brain fart on my laptop!

    Eat a snow cone and be cool :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...