1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HTC incredible screen shot app?!?!?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SynisterWolf, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. SynisterWolf

    SynisterWolf Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    372
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    372
    27
    43
    Materials Specialist
    Sunny California
    i was wondering if there was such an app or if the phone can already do it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. wtfdan

    wtfdan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    104
    4
    36
    you need to be rooted if you want to take a screenshot using an app
     
  3. Vaseline Smith

    Vaseline Smith Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    276
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    276
    49
    43
  4. SynisterWolf

    SynisterWolf Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    372
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    372
    27
    43
    Materials Specialist
    Sunny California
    ooops i frogot to say un rooted inc. Any one know why it has to be rooted?
     
  5. killadanny

    killadanny Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    847
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    847
    102
    93
    Root and download Shootme, it's crazy simple and easy. :)
     
  6. mshepp

    mshepp Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    22
    2
    16
    Retired
    Lutz, FL
    See the above thread - Sticky: Let's see your "Incredible" layout (Pun intended). You can run the application and get a screen shot of it. That will put the screen shot on your PC. It will not save it to your phone if that is what you are looking for.
     
  7. SynisterWolf

    SynisterWolf Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    372
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    372
    27
    43
    Materials Specialist
    Sunny California
    i was looking for something i can just use on my phone and not have to plug it into a pc to take the picture. maybe someone will make one for a no rooted phone. my company pays for my phone for work and i cant root because of the software we use. i rooted my inc on day one when they gave it to me but all there software stopped working. :( IT had to undo what i did.... ((><))
     
  8. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    717
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    717
    192
    93
    Burbs of Chicago
    hmmm, all root does is give you, basically, admin access. I don't see why that stopped any software from running. i can see if you flashed roms and what not, but if you left is merely stock w/root, it shouldn't have damaged anything. what software doesn't work w/root?
     
  9. Terabethia

    Terabethia Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,071
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    1,071
    311
    163
    Northern Virginia
    There's no way to do it without rooting the phone. Which means there will not ever be an app that does it without rooting...

    The only thing you can do is use SKS which requires you to plug the phone into your PC. Is there some reason you don't want to do that? It's not that big of a deal for the handful of times you want/need a screenshot.
     

Share This Page

Loading...