1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HTC M7 blocked facebook

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Arkazo, Jul 28, 2016.

  1. Arkazo

    Arkazo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016

    Jul 28, 2016
    5
    0
    15
    Male
    Hello!
    I have a weir problem with 2 htc m7
    The 2 of them behave in the same way, they don't open facebook, is like if the ip of the server was bloqued, i tried accesing facebook from the browser, facebook app and mesenger.
    Im frustrated and I don't know what to do.
    They have S-off so they can be routed but the are not routed, so any suggestions :S ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #31
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,381
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,381
    1,708
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    More than likely your account is blocked? Email them or call to discuss the issue?
     
    Bg260 and Hadron like this.
  3. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    22,372
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    22,372
    15,652
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    It's certainly not S-Off that's the problem - I've been accessing FB from a rooted, S-Off M7 for more than 3 years now. Have you tried accessing the account from a computer? That would certainly rule out the phones (if you use mobile data with 2 different devices, or WiF and mobile, then it's not an individual IP that's blocked). But with 2 devices and different applications as well I agree with Danny, I'd check the account first.
     
    Dannydet likes this.
  4. Arkazo

    Arkazo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016

    Jul 28, 2016
    5
    0
    15
    Male
    Yeah! I already do that :( I tried accesing via wifi and mobile data, but is not that is not lerting me acces to my acount, in general is not letting me acces to the website, like if the website was bloqued. :S
     
  5. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #31
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,381
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,381
    1,708
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    Did you try a different browser?
     
  6. Arkazo

    Arkazo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016

    Jul 28, 2016
    5
    0
    15
    Male
    Yeah, with chrome, firefox, and facebook app and mesenger app.
    Its like the DNS of facebook is bloqued in the celphone software, is posible to do that ?
     
  7. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #31
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,381
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,381
    1,708
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    Are you trying using wifi and also without wifi?
     
  8. Arkazo

    Arkazo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016

    Jul 28, 2016
    5
    0
    15
    Male
    yeah with mobile data
     
  9. Arkazo

    Arkazo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016

    Jul 28, 2016
    5
    0
    15
    Male
    yeah with wifi and also with mobile data
     

Share This Page

Loading...