1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HTC Magic & Vista

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chrisgamer, May 8, 2009.

  1. chrisgamer

    chrisgamer Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 4, 2009

    May 4, 2009
    3
    0
    25
    Hi All,

    Anyone had any issues with their magic and vista? Whenever I connect mine it and mount the SD card I get an error:

    PLease insert a disc into the drive.

    Any ideas if this is a faulty card / device or incompatability issue?

    Cheers,

    Chris
     

    Advertisement

  2. dynodroid

    dynodroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009

    Apr 9, 2009
    220
    1
    36
    Did you go through the process on the G1 of mounting it? I'm assuming you did since you used the word "mount."

    If not, the pull down the notifaction tab when your phone is connected.

    I haven't had this issue and I connect to Vista all the time.
     
  3. chrisgamer

    chrisgamer Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 4, 2009

    May 4, 2009
    3
    0
    25
    yes used mount but no joy, am going to try with a new card if not prob a faulty device.
     
  4. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    663
    Posts:
    10,543
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    10,543
    210
    663
    Washington DC, USA
    You might give this a try ... format the SDCARD as FAT32 ... and try again ... of course backup any files you may have on the SD card.
     
  5. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One...
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    3,121
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008

  6. Kalisary

    Kalisary Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009

    Jul 3, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    Hi, sorry to bump an old thread but I am having the exact same issues as Chrisgamer. Did you happen to find a solution Chris? Thanks Kalisary.
     
  7. mowabi

    mowabi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009

    Jul 3, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    I am also having this problem with windows xp
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...