1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

HTC main weather widget not staying current.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by UTnick, Oct 28, 2009.

  1. UTnick

    UTnick Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009

    Oct 20, 2009
    104
    7
    36
    my main HTC weather widget won't stay current. the one under the clock. i can get it to update correctly when i click on it, but on the main screen it just displays old stuff. it's getting really annoying. the only thing that updates it is when i power-cycle my phone.

    can anyone help?
     

    Advertisement

  2. pdragon

    pdragon Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    395
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009

    How long do you give it to update? Mine sometimes takes a minute or two after I pull it out of sleep. And it will not update unless I'm on WiFi or Mobile Network. I believe it's only set to pole for the weather every so often, not in real time.
     
  3. UTnick

    UTnick Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009

    Oct 20, 2009
    104
    7
    36
    i have let it sit for ten minutes without sleeping and nothing happens. it is pretty annoying. and this morning the weather read the same as it did when i went to bed last night. the widget is wrong and when i click and get in the app it is correct. grrrrrrrrrr
     
  4. sir_knoxalot

    sir_knoxalot Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009

    Oct 19, 2009
    35
    0
    15
    IT Dude
    San Francisco
    Same here. My weather widget doesn't update automatically, I have to push update. Once that updates I go back to the home screen and have to wait for that weather under the clock to update, about 30 secs. (And yes, I checked the settings for Auto update)

    Also, my stocks don't auto updated as well. Facebook and Twitter seem to update automatically just fine though. :thinking:
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...