1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

HTC Media Link Hd

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by simenfisk, Dec 18, 2012.

1. simenfisk

simenfisk Lurker

Hi.

I just got my HTC Media Link today, and on downloaded videos and even streaming through the Chrome app is great! But when i stream on the Netflix app, the picture and sound is stuttering. On the One X it runs smoothly, but not on the television. Any of you who knows how to fix or what the problem is?

Also the Netflix app is not working as it should, i have to troubleshoot one time, and then a can start the app, and also the scrolling in the app is messed up.

Would appriciate any help. Thanks

Simenfisk

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Harry2

Harry2 Extreme Android User

3. coolbeans2015

coolbeans2015 Well-Known Member

I have been using the medialink for a couple of years. You can improve performace (stuttering and such) by turning off Bluetooth on the phone, making sure you have a relatively good field of view between your phone and the medialink, and believe it or not, most tabletop devices that surround tvs (ie dvrs, dvd players) emit fields of disturbance. Call them what you may, electromagnetic or whatever. If you place the media link by itself or as far away from any devices surrounding the tv, turn off Bluetooth and it always helps to have the phone plugged up to a power source as well this will help stop slow play and jitters on video.

4. coolbeans2015

I have a problem with my HTC Medialink as well. Like I said in my reply to another persons problem with stuttering & jittering on video, my problem is new.