1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HTC Sensation Home Screen Crashing issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dedeebabi101, Apr 21, 2012.

  1. dedeebabi101

    dedeebabi101 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012

    Apr 21, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Ok so, when I exit out of an app to go to the home screen it just shows the HTC Logo and resprings itself turning on the FM Radio interrupting me while I'm playing music.

    So yeah, it's becoming an annoying problem. Even when I turn off the FM Radio it'll crash back to the home screen and turn it on again.

    Has anyone else had this problem or is it just me?

    I've had this phone for 3 Weeks since the 31st of March.

    I'm so annoyed, what do I do?:rolleyes::rolleyes:


    I have the T-Mobile version of this phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. kandinga

    kandinga Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    9
    0
    5

    I'm havin this same problem. At first I thought it was a memory issue but I have TONS of it free. I found that if I cleared the cache on all my apps (SD Storage settings>make space) it helped for a little bit but not for long. I hope someone else can help us with this problem.
     
  3. Yoshimori

    Yoshimori Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012

    Apr 14, 2012
    7
    1
    6
    Virginia
    Just use a different launcher, the problem is Sense itself.
     
  4. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    18,741
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,741
    3,162
    1,043
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    Not necessarily...I'm using HTC Sense with zero issues. My bet is its caused by a "rogue" installed application. Getting rid of this app should fix the issue unless the device is defective.
     
  5. rickak

    rickak Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012

    Jul 20, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I have a problem I haven't seen on any forum.My sensation touch screen is all "snowy" like a TV that has no reception. I know the phone is working because I've actually been able to receive phone calls by guessing where to touch screen. I don't know ifit is due to an upgrade or a game ap but I cant clear the cashes because I can't get to them. I've tried a hard reboot and it hasn't worked. Any sugeestions?
     

Share This Page

Loading...