1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root HTC Sense ROM

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by whitedragon551, Mar 17, 2011.

1. whitedragon551

None

Mar 17, 2011
    Office Administrator
    Im new to the ROM scene and the Droid phones. This is my first, but I managed to get it rooted with UnRevoked and I managed to get all the bloat frozen.

I really like HTC Sense, but Im hoping there is a ROM out there thats a little faster and better on battery life while maintaining the Sense look and feel. Any suggestions?

Advertisement

2. scotty85

scotty85 Android Expert
    None

Jul 25, 2010
    there are some "sense-less" roms that will prolly be better battery-wise,but i dont know how much they will look or feel like sense. i personally am not a big fan of it. i like the way the icons and such look in pure vanilla android,and the only sense widget i care much for is the weather wiget.

id suggest trying cm6 if you want to see how you like a non-sense rom. its a stable release and cm roms have alot of tweakability.

personally, i try sense roms but usually go back to cm7 after a day or 2.

im sure some others will be along with some good recomendations for a rom that meets your criteria :)

3. whitedragon551

None

Mar 17, 2011
    Office Administrator
    What is CM6? Laymans terms here. Im new the the ROM scene remember ;P

4. scotty85

scotty85 Android Expert
    None

Jul 25, 2010
    cm=cyanogenmod
    6=2.2 froyo
    7=2.3 gingerbread

downloads here:
    CyanogenMod Mirror Network - Powered by TDRevolution

just make sure when using cyanogenmod that your download is for "inc" :)

youll see cm 6.1.0 toward the bottom of the list. its a stable froyo rom thats been out for awhile. if you want to try the cm7 nightlys,just pick the latest one. ive been using them for a couple weeks and they are very stable for me-i use them daily.

5. whitedragon551

None

Mar 17, 2011
    Office Administrator