1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root HTC Sense UI for Galaxy - anyone 'rooted' care to try?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by msiviter, Oct 8, 2009.

  1. msiviter

    msiviter Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:


    Advertisement

  2. kam187

    kam187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009

    Aug 3, 2009
    1,320
    46
    118
    UK
    Hmm just the rosie apk isnt enough. You need a load of framworks which eat up ram. That's why it hasnt been released by anyone, it wouldnt be much use as is.
     
  3. msiviter

    msiviter Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Bugger, I love the manilla interface, getting sense would rock especially as we're now the poor cousins - samsung androids are released with touchwiz now. We're left with the crappy stock Android UI.
     
  4. kam187

    kam187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009

    Aug 3, 2009
    1,320
    46
    118
    UK
    We should be able to port touchwiz no problems tho.
     
  5. pegasus21

    pegasus21 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    253
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009

    Aug 26, 2009
    253
    1
    36
    It might pose a problem since we don't have the touchui cube button so you can't really get whatever function is linked to it.
     
  6. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,113
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,113
    1,010
    313
    UK
    i can bet its an apk, you could probably have it as a shortcut on a home screen and press the home button to come out of it
     

Share This Page

Loading...