1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HTC Sense UI (force stop)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by robert1034, May 22, 2010.

  1. robert1034

    robert1034 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    In setting - manage applications -HTC Sense, it gives you the option to clear data, clear defaults and force stop. What would happen if you click all the above links? Do you think it would default to the Google UI?

    Whose brave enough to try?
     

    Advertisement

  2. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    I am not going to do it but I think I have read other people killing it but it restarts itself shortly there after...

    Just do it. The worst that could happen would be like the final scene in Fight Club :eek:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XkUaV9GZDuk
     
  3. johnofcross

    johnofcross Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    May 15, 2010

    May 15, 2010
    24
    4
    36
    Jacksonville, FL
    I've stopped it before using System, and basically it just restarted itself. I think rooting it is the only way to turn it off completely.
     
  4. aydreeuhn

    aydreeuhn Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010

    Nov 23, 2010
    18
    2
    16
    Graphic Designer
    The 805, Central Coast, California
    If you force stop it while you are running another launcher by default, it won't restart...unless you clear defaults for the downloaded launcher and press home again and select HTC Sense.

    I just did it.
     
    seejoshplay likes this.
  5. NilsE

    NilsE Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010

    Aug 7, 2010
    206
    48
    43
    IT Security
    Near Albany, NY
    Clearing HTC Sense data will just reset Sense to the defaults. You will have to reset your home screens but you will not lose any app data or applications.

    This is how most FC's on Sense are cleared.

    Force stop will just stop and restart it.
     
  6. seejoshplay

    seejoshplay Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    May 3, 2011

    May 3, 2011
    131
    8
    36
    just did it now while running launcher pro. hope that the world does not end... but it seems to make sense right, i don't want to run 2 launchers at the same time because it can't really use them at the same time.
     

Share This Page

Loading...