1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HTC Sync Error From Adobe Air

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by WarningU2, Aug 14, 2011.

  1. WarningU2

    WarningU2 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    14
    0
    15
    Male
    IT Professional
    Canada
    I have been using HTC Sync without a problem until now. Getting an error from Adobe Air when HTC Sync opens ... saying updating HTC library ... then it crashes. See event log paste further below. Odd that the sync does work ... just can't open HTC Sync program.

    Any ideas?


    Event Type: Error
    Event Source: Application Error
    Event Category: None
    Event ID: 1000
    Date: 8/14/2011
    Time: 6:27:32 PM
    User: N/A
    Computer: HOST0760
    Description:
    Faulting application htc.exe, version 0.0.0.0, faulting module adobe air.dll, version 2.7.1.19610, fault address 0x0004db9f.
    For more information, see Help and Support Center at Events and Errors Message Center: Basic Search.
    Data:
    0000: 41 70 70 6c 69 63 61 74 Applicat
    0008: 69 6f 6e 20 46 61 69 6c ion Fail
    0010: 75 72 65 20 20 68 74 63 ure htc
    0018: 2e 65 78 65 20 30 2e 30 .exe 0.0
    0020: 2e 30 2e 30 20 69 6e 20 .0.0 in
    0028: 61 64 6f 62 65 20 61 69 adobe ai
    0030: 72 2e 64 6c 6c 20 32 2e r.dll 2.
    0038: 37 2e 31 2e 31 39 36 31 7.1.1961
    0040: 30 20 61 74 20 6f 66 66 0 at off
    0048: 73 65 74 20 30 30 30 34 set 0004
    0050: 64 62 39 66 0d 0a db9f..
    Event Type: Error
    Event Source: Application Error
    Event Category: None
    Event ID: 1001
    Date: 8/14/2011
    Time: 6:27:38 PM
    User: N/A
    Computer: HOST0760
    Description:
    Fault bucket -1739614590.
    For more information, see Help and Support Center at Events and Errors Message Center: Basic Search.
    Data:
    0000: 42 75 63 6b 65 74 3a 20 Bucket:
    0008: 2d 31 37 33 39 36 31 34 -1739614
    0010: 35 39 30 0d 0a 590..
     

    Advertisement

  2. mrspike55

    mrspike55 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I am getting the same thing, my guess is it has to do with the newly patched Adobe Air.
     
  3. clisson

    clisson Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    i think i've solved this problem
    just get the older version (2.6.0) of air here
    Archived Adobe AIR runtime, SDK versions
    uninstall air (i've uninstalled htc also)
    install air and then htc-sync
    and voila

    hope this helps u2
     
  4. chris.campbell

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hello,
    I'm a member of the AIR team and would be interested in getting a crash log from anyone impacted by this bug. I'd post links on how to do this but it appears I need to have more posts under my belt before I can add links. Anyone willing to grab this crash log for me or provide additional info, please email me at ccampbel@adobe.com

    Thanks,
    Chris
     
  5. crab-man

    crab-man Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: htc.exe
    Application Version: 0.0.0.0
    Application Timestamp: 4c47f700
    Fault Module Name: Adobe AIR.dll
    Fault Module Version: 2.7.1.19610
    Fault Module Timestamp: 4e3c2a07
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 0004db9f
    OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.28
    Locale ID: 1033
    Additional Information 1: 0a9e
    Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
    Additional Information 3: 0a9e
    Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
     
  6. hjuliant

    hjuliant Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: htc.exe
    Application Version: 0.0.0.0
    Application Timestamp: 4c47f700
    Fault Module Name: Adobe AIR.dll
    Fault Module Version: 2.7.1.19610
    Fault Module Timestamp: 4e3c2a07
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 0004db9f
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 1033
    Additional Information 1: 0a9e
    Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
    Additional Information 3: 0a9e
    Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
     
  7. Noiseman

    Noiseman Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Roll back to 2.6 worked for me & didn't need to un/re-install HTC software.

    @Chris - might try 3 beta later. Do you know if 3 fixes this issue?
     
  8. chris.campbell

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Thank you everyone for emailing me your logs. I've been able to reproduce the problem and we're actively investigating. I'd like to encourage everyone effected by this issue to visit this bug report and add their vote for a fix.

    https://bugbase.adobe.com/index.cfm?event=bug&id=2966976

    Thanks,
    Chris
     
  9. Phil.M

    Phil.M Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011

    Sep 13, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hi I am new to this forum. I have had the same problem with HTC Synch. I have downloaded the earlier version of AdobeAir as indicated Clisson. However I can not seem to get it to run I only download the individual files, with out an obvious file to set it up.
    It is probably obvious
    Can any one help

    Thanks
     
  10. Poissy

    Poissy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    New member with first Smart phone. Read string and loaded Adobe AIR v2.6, installed HTC Sync Version 3.0.5579, set both 'USB debugging' and 'HTC Sync' on phone.
    When plug in phone via UBS cable supplied, immediately get request on PC to confirm agreement with T&Cs for Adobe AIR; click yes and no further screen display. Synchronisation screen on phone searches for HTC Sync and shows 'conneceted' and will perform sync with history update but with no option screen to select e.g. calendar or contects, nothing is synchronised.
    Would those who have been successful in operating HTC Sync please inform me of AIR version and HTC Sync version used.
    BTW, HTC HelpDesk have proved helpless!
     
  11. Noiseman

    Noiseman Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Sync v 3.0.5551 and Air v 2.6.0.19140 working on Desire S.

    Have you tried re-booting your phone? There's a good chance that re-starting the phone will fix this by putting the SD memory in the correct state and/or clear a program that's blocking cache or something silly like that.
     
  12. Poissy

    Poissy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Thanks, Noiseman. Unfortunately the restart norv a reload,didn't help.
    The problem is that the 'name your phone' and then 'choose your options' screens didn't appear on loading HTC Sync. The phone tries to sync, but doesn't have any instruction of what to sync. It acts only as a hard drive. What is also bizarre is that each time I plug in the UBS cable, the official "accept the terms and conditions" of Adobe AIR message appears on the screen. Having clicked "I accept" nothing else happens on the PC.
     
  13. Noiseman

    Noiseman Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Shame it wasn't the easy fix. Sounds like Air is the culprit so you might have to see if Adobe can help (post from Chris above has a link to their bug tracker). Perhaps there is another way to accept the terms before you connect the USB which might allow Sync to load properly?

    Or you could try upgrading Air to 3 which is now at release candidate
    Adobe AIR 3 Release Candidate | application development - Adobe Labs
     
  14. Noiseman

    Noiseman Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Just got update advice for HTC sync which seems to fix this issue (for me)

    Now running:
    Adobe AIR 2.7.1.19610
    HTC BMP USB Driver 1.0.5375
    HTC Driver Installer 3.0.0.013
    HTC Sync 3.0.5579

    NB also allowed Windows 7 to 'check for latest drivers' after the update.
     
  15. Weldick

    Weldick Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Latest version of HTC Sync as above definitely seems more buggy than the previous version with my Sensation.
    Often a reboot of both phone and PC needed to sort out issues.
     
  16. Poissy

    Poissy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011

    Really appreciate your input, Noiseman, but having followed your installation using same version n
     
  17. Noiseman

    Noiseman Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    I know what you mean Poissy, it shouldn't be this far-can hard! Sort of defeats the purpose of a 'smart' phone if you can't use basic things like contacts & calendars. :(

    Yes, the 2.7... update is the one that started the trouble. Adobe have suggested they have done there bit & waiting for HTC to fix it there side. The recent update from HTC "seems" to have fixed the issue for me but obviously not everybody - perhaps different OS?

    The Adobe bug tracker indicates this is still a problem - have you added your voice there? https://bugbase.adobe.com/index.cfm?event=bug&id=2966976

    If roll back to 2.6 is not working it might be worth trying the Air 3 release candidate? Also, if you're connecting through a USB hub it might pay to try a direct connection with the supplied cable. Stabbing in the dark now though...good luck.
     
  18. vincitori

    vincitori Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011

    Sep 27, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Software developer
    I'm having the same issue with a desire HD. I unfortunately updated from the previous version to HTCSync 3.0.5579.

    HTC Sync starts and is updating HTC library forever. The strange thing however is that it actually syncs my outlook agenda, but I'm not getting the HTCSync entry screen where I can select what to sync.

    I tried to revert by uninstalling the drivers, adobe air and HTCSync and installing the previous version without success.

    I also tried to use the air 2.6 and rc 3.0, no success.

    Just a non-value remark I have to make: I thought ActiveSync was bad software, but the HTCSync is even worse.... I'm a professional developer myself and I certainly would have been unemployed if my software had the same "quality" as HTCSync......
     

Share This Page

Loading...