1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

htc sync not finding phone and vice versa

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by riverboat2001, Apr 30, 2010.

  1. riverboat2001

    riverboat2001 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    157
    10
    38
    UK
    On Windows 7 laptop.

    Htc sync is installed, but so far out of about 30 tries i have only managed to connect the phone once.

    I'm hoping to root my phone, but am not gonna have any luck if they can't bloody see each other!


    HELP !!!!!!:mad:
     

    Advertisement

  2. hashmat

    hashmat Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    64
    2
    36
    Make sure that in sttings------connections......pc sync is selected;)
     
  3. riverboat2001

    riverboat2001 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    157
    10
    38
    UK
    yep, done that
     
  4. Dave L

    Dave L Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    164
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    164
    28
    43
    Being Lazy
    Thailand
    I just had a couple of days trying to sort this out on my windows 7 pc. I tried all the suggestions found elswhere and nothing worked.

    The i tried the 'repair' feature on the HTC Sync install. Didn't work.

    For some reason I tried the repair function 2 or 3 more times and then it started working.

    I was ready for giving up but hey, I'm happy now.
     
  5. riverboat2001

    riverboat2001 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    157
    10
    38
    UK
    There are loads of reports of this not working on Win 7
     
  6. nx1977

    nx1977 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,421
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,421
    174
    163
    UK
    Manually copy the drivers from prog files/HTC to system 32, reboot and all will be well.
     
  7. riverboat2001

    riverboat2001 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    157
    10
    38
    UK
    I used the information from the site linked below, all working now.

    HTTP Error 403
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...