1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HTC Sync unmounted my SD Card

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bertles86, Oct 22, 2010.

  1. bertles86

    bertles86 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010

    Oct 22, 2010
    16
    2
    16
    Hi folks,

    I'm using an HTC Desire on Froyo and version 3.0.5422 of HTC Sync.

    It all installed fine, I connected by USB, and selected HTC Sync as the connection on my phone.

    Then I went to sync an iTunes playlist onto my 32gb Kingston SD Card.

    It started then an 'Unknown Error' occurred.

    My SD Card was then unmounted in the phone, with a notification at the top. I rebooted the phone, and it was still unmounted. So I popped the cover, took out battery and card and tried again. No luck.

    Then I went into settings and tried to Mount from there, no luck.

    So it remains unmounted and the phone won't sync as it thinks there is no card present.

    Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. username27

    username27 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    53
    1
    36
    Philippines
    How many free space does your card have?
    Try having the connection type default to Disk Drive. Turn off the phone, then turn it on while connected to your PC. Then check for errors (Error-checking of windows 7, I think...)
     
  3. bertles86

    bertles86 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010

    Oct 22, 2010
    16
    2
    16
    Cheers mate sorted it, just formatted the card in my phone, guess it corrupted during transfer.
     
  4. rolfieboy

    rolfieboy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010

    Nov 9, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    g'day, my htc desire with froyo did the same thing when htcsync updated, the message that i get coming up

    "You connected a device with no storage card. A storage card is required to sync media content and documents.
    click ok to sync applications and other information to this device."

    i tried formatting my 32GB sd card, but this didn't work, i also tried using the original 2GB card that came with the phone, but got the same error message.

    any suggestions?

    **EDIT - my htcsync version is 3.0.5481**
     
  5. Cougar

    Cougar Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #579
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009

    Aug 28, 2009
    420
    16
    38
    Geek
    Lancashire, England
    Don't use HTC Sync, just mount it as a removable drive and copy what you want across?

    (I do this using WiFi and Estrong's File manager, don't even need to plug in the phone.)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...