• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

HTC Thunderbolt Speculation Dual Core or Single

Well, Rush mentioned Flash performance. Now, this was in relation to a tablet. Would you expect to see that big of an improvement in flash performance on a smartphone with a dual core?

My thoughts are that it would be more dependent on the graphics processor. But my experience/knowledge in that area is limited.

Upvote 0
ill continue,

i would tend to aggree with NKT and Gobluej. If it operates fine with current processors than great, i would still be very tempted to purchase if it was released NOW. Tech junkie for me is an understatement, it is my life, what i do for a living. That is the part of me that looks at the current marketing of "its not your dream phone, its the phone after that". if they would care to take a look around, that phone would be dual core period. if it is not shipping until end of first quarter or sometime in second quarter, that is a fail. It will be literally a couple of months later that serious dual core phones are released. why would i knowingly buy a single? not to mention the cost of said phones with annual VZW discount will all be within $50 of each other. Have you guys used a dual core device? I have read many comments of users with tegra2 devices that have felt the same way as rushmore on previous thread. anyway, my opinion is i am torn between getting the HTC device with already outdated processor or moto or lg with cutting edge. i love htc sense, i have installed a dozen different roms and customized this and that but of everything ive used sense is still it for me. i am currently using the uber Z rom and the 2.5 is fantastic, cant wait to see it on a device like Tbolt cooked by HTC engineers. oh well i may never get to do so.

Upvote 0