1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support HTC Trace

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rmonty, Jun 23, 2011.

  1. rmonty

    rmonty Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    May 7, 2011

    May 7, 2011
    33
    16
    18
    Engineer
    Rockwall, TX
    Is anyone having trouble getting the Trace functionality to work on the HTC keyboard? I enabled it in the keyboard settings menu, but can't get it to actually do the tracing. I got Swype to work fine.
     

    Advertisement

  2. sikclown

    sikclown Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,910
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    1,910
    965
    213
    Male
    Business Owner
    New Orleans, LA
    It works on mine but nowhere near as well as Swype.
     
    rmonty and marctronixx like this.
  3. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,215
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    1,215
    389
    163
    I really wanted to use trace as it has some of the features of the swype beta but it just isn't up to par with swype yet. It skips too many words and spaces and is too hard to correct wrong words in. I'm back on swype.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...