1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General HTC Weather Widget Location

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by STL 350Z, Jun 19, 2010.

  1. STL 350Z

    STL 350Z Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    So I just got my Eris yesterday and the weather location keeps displaying (II) and not the city I am in. It will display on occasion but then it will go back to (II) My GPS is and on so is my Location also it's set to update every hour. I don't get it but it's starting to annoying me as my friends works perfect on his Eris. :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. STL 350Z

    STL 350Z Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    9
    0
    5
  3. xx_bishop_xx

    xx_bishop_xx Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    1,311
    173
    163
    Texas
    Have you tried *22899 then "send" on the dialer to update/program the preferred roaming list (PRL)? You may want to try looking in your settings go to Location, make sure you have "use wireless networks" checked.
     
  4. STL 350Z

    STL 350Z Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Ok I will try that
     

Share This Page

Loading...