1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Support Huawei Ascend - How to do a Hard Reset

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jazziette, Feb 21, 2011.

  1. Jazziette

    Jazziette Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,053
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010

    Dec 30, 2010
    2,053
    790
    233
    Under the Rainbow
    How to do a hard reset:

    How to reset the Huawei Ascend using the buttons:

    First remove battery for a few minutes and then put it back in.


    Then at the same time hold the following:

    volume up, call button and power button (hold until it vibrates)

    When it asks for permissions select:

    select wipe data/ factory to reset

    That's it!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jazziette

    Jazziette Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,053
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010

    Dec 30, 2010
    2,053
    790
    233
    Under the Rainbow
    Marco, or whoever you are, LOL, please feel free to put your own complete instructions in here. I am attempting to put together some trouble shooting tips for those who need them. If they can be made better I would appreciate it and then I will adjust the first post accordingly.

    Thanks! :)
     
  3. jrtran

    jrtran Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    It works!
     
  4. HelloKittyLove

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011

    Feb 27, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Would this fix any touch screen out of sync type of problems?
     
  5. dondoji

    dondoji Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011

    Mar 14, 2011
    1
    1
    6
    lilmissdarcy likes this.
  6. SkylakeGoon

    SkylakeGoon Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 6, 2011

    May 6, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    I have been trying to do this but when i click on select wipe data/ factory to reset my system is not responsive. Nothing at all it wont select any of the options.
    PLEASE HELP ME!
     
  7. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
     #46
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,910
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,910
    3,191
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Try settings> privacy> factory data reset
     
  8. GalvestonGal

    GalvestonGal Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Nothing happened at all. No vibration, zip. Had alrady taken out battery earlier, and the lights just flash on and off, on and off. Followed instructions above, beginning with again removing the battery, waiting, and pushing the three buttons together but ... nothing. Now screem is black after flashing for like ten mnutes. What is wrong here?! Haven't delted anything today, worked fine until I bought a new charger yesterday. It acts like it charged it but ???
     
  9. shadow011289

    shadow011289 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    OMG u r a GOD !!! i had been trying to unlock this phone for a week and a half nonstop... i had no idea...
     
  10. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
  11. radvaz11

    radvaz11 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    7
    1
    6
    when I press volume up, call, and the power button it boots up the the huawei logo screen and stays there. it wont take me to recovery mode... anyone know why?
     
    EasyMoney81 likes this.
  12. Sonasam

    Sonasam Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    41
    4
    36
    Welder
    Madtown cali
    jazzi u dont know how much of a headache u relieve me from. thank u thank u very much for your knowlege
     
  13. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    glad your up and running.
     
  14. dnavarro

    dnavarro Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I tried doin the reset but when i do it just stayes on the white screen with the huawei logo.. any ideas what else i can do.
     
  15. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
  16. EasyMoney81

    EasyMoney81 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Logo stuck on srceencan anyone help fix
     
  17. Sonasam

    Sonasam Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    41
    4
    36
    Welder
    Madtown cali
    i tried to do a factory reset on my huawei ascend and now my phone is stuck on the cm7 android screen. please help me figure this out. do i got to take it in to the store?
     
  18. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    flash the recovery file according to your carrier.
     
    Sonasam likes this.
  19. Sonasam

    Sonasam Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    41
    4
    36
    Welder
    Madtown cali
    thanx nuttmeg. i didnt have to do that though. i installed cm7 again on my phone even though i didnt have cwm according to rom manager, hella weird. now im up and running smooth as new amsterdam but knowin my incompetence i'll b hollerin back!
     
  20. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    glad your up and running!!! :)
     
  21. Haleyhaybae

    Haleyhaybae Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011

    Jul 31, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    This worked out good for me. All i had to do is take out my battery for 3 minutes and then press the volume up ; call button ; and power button! then click ; Select wipe data / factory to reset & then click reboot phone now.

    The only bad thing about it was that i lost all my contacts , and messages , and calls . :(

    But i'm glad that i have my phone working again . i missed it the 30 minutes i didnt know what to do. :D
     
  22. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
     #46
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,910
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,910
    3,191
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Hi, welcome to the forums! In case you ever need to reset your phone again, you can sync them to your Google account, our save them to the sd card.
     
  23. kiaramexo

    kiaramexo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I did this, and it worked! BUT, now I'm stuck at the "Tap me to begib" "welcome to m860" screen. It won't let me tap it :( I can only use the scroll ball. HELP!
     
  24. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    pull your battery for about 2 minutes than boot it back up, also what carrier are you with?
     
  25. kiaramexo

    kiaramexo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I tried this, but it didnt work. I'm with cricKet
     

Share This Page

Loading...